شنومك لماذا الزراعة العضوية هو لك

العضوية حديقة

في العديد من قوائم الجردل ، يضع الناس "يزرعون شجرة" ، كشيء يفعلونه قبل أن يموتوا. هناك عدد لا يحصى من المنظمات والمبادرات في زراعة الأشجار ، وحتى يوم الشجرة الوطني. لكن كم من الناس يتطلعون لبدء حدائقهم الخاصة؟ لقد سمعتهم يقولون "إنه عمل كثير" ، "إنه صعب للغاية" و "لست بحاجة إليه". كل أسباب صحيحة على ما يبدو ، ولكن في الواقع ليست كذلك. يجب أن يكون نمو طعامك الخاص أولوية بالنسبة لك ولعائلتك. بنفس الطريقة الذهاب إلى متجر البقالة. إذا كنت تفعل ذلك بشكل جيد بما فيه الكفاية ، هيك ، لن تحتاج إلى محل بقالة.

1. من السهل أن تبدأ

نموا الخضروات في الداخل

أول سوء فهم حول البستنة العضوية هو أنه من الصعب جدا البدء. يمكنك ملء وعاء مع التربة ، ووضع البذور والمياه عليه؟ حسنا هذه بداية رائعة! ولكني أستطيع أن أعدك ، عندما ترى ثمار عملك (أحيانًا حرفيًا) ، ستقع في حبها. سوف تبحث عن شيء يمكنك تحسينه وطرق لجعله أكبر. إذا كان بإمكانك زراعة الطماطم (البندورة) ، فلماذا لا تستطيع أن تنمو اللفت؟ أنت لا تحتاج إلى أي معدات باهظة الثمن ومكلفة. لديك أشياء أكثر من كافية في منزلك لبدء حديقة. يمكنك حتى استخدام زجاجات المياه البلاستيكية لبدء الحديقة. الاحتمالات لا حصر لها ، وبالتأكيد ليس من الصعب البدء.

2. صحية وممتعة

الزراعة العضوية، صحية

اسمحوا لي أن رمي هذا هناك ، لا شيء يستحق أن يأتي بسهولة. من السهل أن تبدأ حديقة ، فهي تتطلب بعض الجهد من جانبك. ولكن فقط فكر في مقدار الوقت الذي تقضيه في تقطيع العشب أو التسوق لشراء البقالة. ناهيك عن زيارات الطبيب والأدوية ، التي تأتي من قيادة نمط حياة غير صحي ، أثناء تناول الطعام غير الصحي. ومع ذلك ، فإن الوقت الذي تضعه في حديقتك لن يكون عملاً يدويًا صعبًا. سيكون من نوعية الوقت التي ستستمتع بالإنفاق. سوف تكون قادرة على قضاء مزيد من الوقت في الهواء الطلق ، سواء في شرفة شقتك أو الفناء الخلفي الخاص بك. هل تعلم أن البستنة العضوية يمكن أن تخفف التوتر؟ هل تعلم أنه عندما يلعب الأطفال الصغار في التراب والطين ، فإنه في الواقع يقوي جهاز المناعة لديهم؟ هناك طن من الفوائد الصحية إلى البستنة. لكن الأهم من ذلك كله ، إنه ممتع.

3. المعرفة لا تقدر بثمن

شجرة المعرفة

يعتقد الكثير من الناس أن الزراعة ممارسة عفا عليها الزمن. ولكن مع رؤيتنا لتأثيرات الأطعمة المصنعة على الناس ، فإن العديد من الناس يعودون إلى الطريقة الطبيعية لإطعام أنفسهم. من خلال المنتجات التي نمت بشكل طبيعي. من الضروري معرفة كيفية النمو وإيجاد طعامك الخاص. يمكن تطبيق الأشياء التي ستتعلمها أثناء إدارة حديقتك الخاصة في العديد من مناحي الحياة. يمكن تعلم المسؤولية ، وإدارة الوقت ، والعمل الدؤوب ، والتفاني ، والإبداع والعديد من السمات الأكثر قيمة من الزراعة العضوية.

4. إعداد ل غير متوقع

خالي بقالة مخزن

هذا يقودنا إلى النقطة التالية. أصبح عالمنا يعتمد بشكل كبير على المصانع وقصص البقالة ومقدار قليل للغاية من المزارعين. غالبًا ما ينتقل الطعام عبر 1000 من الأميال قبل الوصول إلى السوبر ماركت المحلي. النظام بأكمله هو إلى الوراء. ما يجب أن يكون الملاذ الأخير هو الآن خيارنا الأول (وأحيانًا فقط). كم من الأشياء التي تعطل هذا النظام الهش بالفعل؟ فكر في الكوارث الطبيعية ، والمشاكل الاقتصادية ، والتلوث ، وما إلى ذلك. حتى مع خسارة بسيطة للكهرباء ، سيُترك العديد من الناس دون وصول إلى الغذاء. إذا حدث شيء ما لم تتمكن من الوصول إلى الغذاء خلال الأسابيع 3-4 ، فكم كمية الطعام التي ستحتاجها لإطعام نفسك؟ ماذا عن عائلتك بأكملها؟ هي احتمالات ، لست مستعدا. من المهم أن تكون قادراً على الوصول إلى الطعام الطازج حسب الطلب وعدم الاعتماد على الطعام الذي يتم شحنه من الصين أو من مزارع تبعد آلاف الأميال. ألقِ نظرة على ثلاجتك ، وخزاناتك ، وكم تم شراؤها من الطعام؟ 80٪؟ 90٪؟ 100٪؟ إذا كان كل طعامك من متجر البقالة الخاص بك ، فكل يوم تراهن بحياتك على فرضية أنه سيتم زراعة الطعام ، ثم يتم استيراده بنجاح من الأميال والأميال ، وأن الدولارات (الورق) ستتمكن من شرائك أكثر الغذاء في اليوم التالي. إذا كنت تعاني من أي نوع من العواصف الخطيرة ، نقص الكهرباء الرئيسية ، كما تعلمون ، أن هذا النظام لا يعمل بشكل جيد في أوقات الحاجة.

5. تصبح ذاتية الاكتفاء ومستقلة

الرأسي الخضار حديقة-أفكار

إذا كنت تنمو الحديقة الخاصة بك ويمكنك ممارسة الزراعة العضوية، يمكنك استدعاء نفسك مستقلة. أنت لا تعتمد على أي شخص. أي مبلغ من المال في العالم سيوفر لك عندما كنت في حاجة الطعام وليس هناك لشراء أي شيء في محلات البقالة. ويشكل نقص الغذاء والماء مشكلة خطيرة. ليس ذلك فحسب، وذلك بفضل الأغذية المعدلة وراثيا، أصبح من الصعب للغاية معرفة ما إذا كان ما تتناوله هو أمر خطير ومدمر لصحتك. السيطرة على ما تضعه في فمك وما تطعم عائلتك. لقد كانت الزراعة والبستنة موجودة منذ آلاف السنين ولن تختفي أبداً.

6. يعيش في عالم أكثر اخضرارا

بروكلين السطح الزراعي

وكلما زاد عدد الأشجار التي نزرعها ، وكلما ازداد عدد الحدائق التي نبدأها ، سيصبح عالمنا مكانًا أكثر خضرة. بالمعنى الحرفي والمجازي. فكر في الأمر. إذا كنا مكتفين ذاتيا ، فإننا لم نعد بحاجة إلى مصانع تجهيز الأغذية ، ومباني الأسواق الكبرى ، إلخ. نحن لا نحتاج إلى شاحنات وطائرات تسافر لآلاف الأميال لتوصيل الطعام. ستنخفض أسعار المواد الغذائية الطازجة ، لأن الطعام سيكون متاحًا بسهولة في الحديقة الخاصة بك ، أو جارتك أو في المزرعة المحلية. سيكون أكثر سهولة للجميع. سيتم تخصيص المزيد من الأراضي لزراعة الأغذية ، بدلاً من تقطيع الأشجار وتسميم التربة بالمواد الكيميائية. كما أن سنترال بارك يمنح الحياة لمدينة نيويورك ، فإن المزيد من الحدائق ستفعل الشيء نفسه بالنسبة لمجتمعك ، أو مدينتك ، أو مدينتك ، إلخ.

7. أكل وعيش أكثر صحة

HealthyWoman

عندما تكون قادراً على التحكم في كيفية نمو طعامك ، يمكنك أن تتأكد من أنه آمن للأكل. والمزارع الضخمة المملوكة لعمالقة مثل مونسانتو ، التي تلوث إمدادات العالم بالكائنات المعدلة وراثيا والجريان الكيميائي ، سوف تنقرض. لن تكون هناك حاجة لهم. عندما يكون لديك حديقة خاصة بك ، يمكنك التأكد من أن طعامك لا يحتوي على مواد كيميائية وأنه تم زرعها بعناية. وبطبيعة الحال ، بما أن هناك المزيد من الطعام الطازج متوفر في منزلك ، فسوف تأكل أكثر صحة. سواء كنت تبحث عن الحفاظ على لياقتك البدنية أو الحصول على الشكل ، فإن البستنة العضوية قد تساعدك على تحقيق أهدافك.

8. شيء يمكنك أن تكون فخور

المنزل والحديقة

عندما تبتكر شيئًا ما من البداية إلى النهاية ، فهذا شيء غير عادي. كما اتخذت العديد من الأجزاء الصغيرة ، وجعلتها في شيء أكبر. شيء ما يعمل. لكن زراعة الحديقة الخاصة بك هي أكثر من ذلك. أنت تزرع شيئًا من بذور صغيرة إلى طعام يمكنه إطعام عائلتك. يمكنك مشاهدة الحياة تحدث حرفيا أمام عينيك. مع العلم أنك نمت شجرة أبل أو تلك الطماطم ، هو شعور رائع.

9. إشراك أطفالك والأسرة

اطفال البساتين

البستنة العضوية هي شيء ممتع يمكنك القيام به مع أطفالك أو عائلتك. بدلاً من الجلوس في المنزل وإيجاد طرق لإشراك الجميع ، جرّب تنمية شيء ما معًا. سيحب الأطفال اللعب مع الأوساخ ، وبناء شيء ما وتناول الأطعمة التي تنمو. إنها تجربة رائعة وسوف توفر لهم معرفة لا تقدر بثمن للمستقبل.

10. الحديقة الخاصة بك غير مجدية

تنمو الطعام لا المروج

أكره أن يكسرها لك ، ولكن جميلة مثل العشب الأخضر الخاص بك - انها غير مجدية. ينفق الناس ، ولا سيما في الولايات المتحدة ، ملايين الدولارات كل عام للحفاظ على مروجهم. المروج التي تنتج ما؟ لا شيئ. نحن نفقد الموارد القيمة غير المتجددة وغير المستدامة في صنع منتجات للعناية بالحشائش ولإدارة جز العشب. ما مقدار ما أنفقته من الغاز والمال على الحفاظ على عشبك أخضر وأخضر؟ نفس الوقت والمال كان يمكن أن ينفق في تحويل الحديقة الخاصة بك إلى شيء يمكن أن تنتج الفواكه والخضروات. نعم ، قد يبدو الأمر غريباً في البداية ، لكن الأمر لم يطول قبل أن يبدأ الناس في اللحاق به. تحويل العشب الخاص عديمة الفائدة إلى شيء مذهل.

11. لا مساحة، لا مشكلة

شرفة حديقة

ولكن أنا أعيش في شقة ضيقة في وسط مدينة نيويورك! لا أستطيع فعل ذلك! نعم تستطيع. البستنة العضوية لا تتطلب الكثير من المساحة. يمكنك أن تنمو في الداخل ، في الهواء الطلق ، أفقيا وحتى عموديا. يمكنك أن تنمو مع أشعة الشمس محدودة للغاية. لا تعتقد أنك بحاجة لشراء فدان من الأرض لبدء حديقة. يمكنك تعديلها لاحتياجاتك ووسائلك.

12. يعيش في وفرة

الحرة الغذائية ويبعد

أخيرا ، أن يكون لديك حديقة العضوية الخاصة بك هو أن يعيش في وفرة. يمكن لحديقة صغيرة جدًا أن تغذي عائلتك المباشرة بسهولة ، ولكن في أغلب الأحيان ، ستجد نفسك بفائض. فائض من الطعام يمكنك تخزينه. فائض من الطعام يمكنك مشاركته. هناك مجتمعات في جميع أنحاء العالم تتحول من المروج إلى الحدائق. زراعة الطعام الذي يتقاسمونه مع جيرانهم وحتى الغرباء. وجود حديقة خاصة بك لا تقدر بثمن ، وبالتأكيد لم يفت الأوان للبدء. الوقت الان.

انضم إلينا على Facebook ، حيث ينمو مجتمعنا ، وكذلك معرفتنا. لا تتردد في مشاركة نصائح البستنة العضوية والمعرفة ، ولكن النقر على زر "مشاركة شيء ما". إذا كانت لديك أية أسئلة ، فلا تتردد في نشرها أدناه أو على حائط Facebook لدينا.

تحقق من هذه المجتمعات رهيبة أيضا:

الغذاء هو مشروع مجاني- تعليم المجتمعات للمشاركة وتنمية الأغذية معاً: http://foodisfreeproject.org/

تنمو الغذاء لا المروج- استخدام وتحويل مروجك إلى حدائق: https://www.facebook.com/GrowFoodNotLawns

Organics.org - لدينا مجتمع العضوية المتنامية في الفيسبوك: https://www.facebook.com/OrganicsCommunity

عن المؤلف

العضوية

مصدر لذيذ للأخبار الشائعة ، وصفات صحية ، وأشرطة الفيديو ، وصفقات حول الأشياء العضوية.

Oh Snap!

Please turnoff your ad blocking mode for viewing your site content

img
Home / Live & Eat Healthy / Organic Gardening / 12 Reasons Why Organic Gardening is For You

12 Reasons Why Organic Gardening is For You

organic-garden

On many bucket lists, people are putting down “plant a tree”, as something to do before they die.  There are countless organizations and initiatives in planting trees, and even a National Tree Day. But how many people are looking to start their own gardens? I’ve heard them say “It’s too much work”, “it’s too hard” and “I don’t need it”. All seemingly valid reasons, but in reality they are not. Growing your own food should be a priority for you and your family. The same way going to the grocery store is. If you do it well enough, heck, you won’t need a grocery store.

1. Easy To Start

growing-vegetables-indoors

The first misconception about organic gardening is that it’s very hard to start. Can you fill a pot with soil, put seeds and water it? Well that’s a great start! But I can promise you, once you see your (sometimes literal) fruits of labor, you’ll fall in love with it. You’ll look for something that you can improve and ways to make it bigger. If you can grow tomatoes, why can’t you grow kale? You don’t need any fancy and expensive equipment. You have more than enough stuff at your house to start a garden.  You can even use plastic water bottles to start a garden. The possibilities are endless, and it’s certainly not difficult to start.

2. Healthy and Enjoyable

organic-farming-healthy

Let me throw this out there, nothing worth having comes easy. As easy as it is to start a garden, it will require some effort on your part. But just think how much time you spend mowing your lawn or going grocery shopping. Not to mention the doctor visits and medication, that comes from leading a non-healthy lifestyle, while eating unhealthy food. However, the time that you put in your garden won’t be hard manual labor. It will be quality time that you will enjoy spending. You will be able to spend more time outdoors, whether in your apartment’s balcony or your back yard. Did you know that organic gardening can relieve stress? Did you know that when little kids play in the dirt and mud, it actually strengthens their immune systems? There are a ton of health benefits to gardening. But most of all, it’s enjoyable.

3. Knowledge is Priceless

tree of knowledge

Many people think that farming is an outdated practice. But as we’re seeing the affects of processed foods take it’s toll on the people, many people are returning back to the natural way of feeding themselves. Through products that have been grown naturally. It’s essential to know how to grow and find your own food. The things that you will learn while managing your own garden can be applied in many walks of life. Responsibility, time management, hard work, dedication, creativity and many more valuable traits can be learned from organic farming.

4. Preparation for The Unexpected

empty-grocery-store

This brings us to our next point. Our world is becoming very dependent on factories, grocery stories and an extremely small amount of farmers. Food often travels over 1000 miles before getting to your local supermarket. The whole system is backwards. What should be our last resort is now our first (and sometimes only) option. How many things that disrupt this already fragile system? Think about natural disasters, economic problems, contamination, etc. Even with a simple loss of electricity many people will be left with no access to food. If something were to happen where you were not able to access food for 3-4 weeks, how much food would you have to feed yourself? How about your whole family? Chances are, you are not prepared. It’s important to be able to have access to fresh food on demand and not rely on food being shipped from China or farms thousands of miles away. Take a look at your fridge, and your cabinets, how much of the food has been bought? 80%? 90%? 100%? If all your food is from your grocery store, each day you are literally betting your life on the premise that food will be grown, then successfully imported from miles and miles away, and that the dollars (paper) will be able to buy you more food the next day. If you experienced any kind of serious storm, major electricity shortage, you know, that this system does not work very well in times of need.

5. Become Self-Sufficient and Independent

Vertical-Vegetable-Garden-Ideas

If you grow your own garden and you practice organic farming, you can call yourself independent. You are not relying on anyone. No amount of money in the world will save you when you need food and there is none to be bought at the grocery stores. Food and water shortages are a serious problem. Not only that, thanks to genetically modified foods, it’s becoming extremely difficult to know whether what you are eating is essentially dangerous and damaging to your health. Take control of what you put in your mouth and what you feed your family. Farming and gardening has been around for thousands of years and it will never go away.

6. Live in a Greener World

Brooklyn-Rooftop-Farm

The more trees we plant, the more gardens we start, our world will become a greener place. Literally and figuratively. Think about it. If we are self-sufficient, we no longer need these food processing factories, super market buildings, etc. We don’t need trucks and planes travelling for thousands of miles delivering the food. Prices of fresh food would go way down, as food would be readily available at your own garden, your neighbor’s or at your local farm. It would be more accessible to everyone. More land would be dedicated to growing food, instead of chopping down trees and poisoning the soil with chemicals. Just as Central Park gives life to New York City, more gardens would do the same for your community, town, city, etc.

7. Eat and Live Healthier

HealthyWoman

When you are able to control how you grow your food, you can know for sure that it’s safe to eat. Massive farms owned by giants like Monsanto, that pollute the world’s supply with GMOs and chemical run-offs, would become extinct. There would be no need for them. When you have your own garden, you can be sure that your food contains no chemicals and that it’s been grown with care. Naturally, since there is more fresh food available at your house, you will eat healthier. Whether you are looking to stay in shape or get in shape, organic gardening may help you reach your goals.

8. Something You Can Be Proud Of

home-garden

When you build something from start to finish, it’s something extraordinary. As you’ve taken many little parts, and you’ve made it into something bigger. Something that works. But growing your own garden is more than that. You are growing something from little seeds into food that can feed your family. You can literally watch life happen before your eyes. Knowing that you grew that Apple tree or those tomatoes, is an amazing feeling.

9. Involve Your Kids and Family

kids-gardening

Organic gardening is something fun that you can do with your kids or family. Instead of sitting around at home and finding ways to involve everyone, try growing something together. Kids will love playing with the dirt, building something and eating the stuff that grows. It’s a wonderful experience and it will provide them with invaluable knowledge for the future.

10. Your Lawn is Useless

Grow food not lawns

Hate to break it to you, but as pretty as your green grass is – it’s useless. People, especially in the United States, spend millions of dollars each year for maintaining their lawns. Lawns that produce what? Nothing. We waste valuable non-renewable, non-sustainable resources into making products for lawn care and for running the lawn mowers. How much gas and money have you spent on keeping your grass short and green? The same time and money could have been spent into turning your lawn into something that can produce fruits and vegetables. Yes, it may look strange at first, but it’s not long before people start catching on. Turn your useless lawn into something spectacular.

11. No Space, No Problem

balcony-garden

But I am living in a cramped apartment in the middle of New York City! I can’t do it! Yes, you can. Organic gardening doesn’t require a lot of space. You can grow it indoors, outdoors, horizontally and even vertically. You can grow it with very limited sunlight. Don’t think you need to buy an acre of land to start a garden. You can adjust it to your needs and your means.

12. Live in Abundance

food-is-free

Finally, to have your own organic garden is to live in abundance. A very small garden can easily feed your immediate family, but more often than not, you will find yourself with a surplus. A surplus of food that you can store. A surplus of food that you can share. There are communities all over the world that are switching from lawns to gardens. Growing food which they then share with their neighbors and even strangers. Having your own garden is priceless, and it’s certainly not too late to start. The time is now.

Join us on Facebook, as our community grows, so will our knowledge. Feel free to share your organic gardening tips and knowledge, but clicking the “share something” button. If you have any questions feel free to post bellow or on our Facebook wall.

Check out these awesome communities as well:

Food is Free Project – teaching communities to share and grow food together: http://foodisfreeproject.org/

Grow Food not Lawns – utilizing and transforming your lawns into gardens: https://www.facebook.com/GrowFoodNotLawns

Organics.org – Our growing Organics community on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OrganicsCommunity

 

Looking for more awesomeness?

Join over 100,000 people who are getting awesome tips on how to eat healthier and live happier.