شنومك صديقة للبيئة الأحداث التي سوف استعادة الإيمان في الإنسانية

آخر تحديث:

كان هناك عدد من الأحداث الهامة في العام الماضي. بعض هؤلاء التقرب بيننا ، بعضها قسّم عالمنا. في حين أن وسائل الإعلام تختار الأحداث التي من شأنها أن تكون كبيرة ، انقر فوق الطعم ، واستفادت من الخوف ، فإنها تركت عددا من الأحداث التي تهم حقا. حدثت العديد من الأشياء خلال العام الماضي والتي قد تبدو ضئيلة للغاية للوهلة الأولى ولكن قد تكون غير ذلك بالنسبة لكوكبنا وصحتنا. من المهم أن نعترف بهذه الإنجازات ، حتى يتمكن الأشخاص والمنظمات الأخرى من المتابعة واتخاذ المبادرة أيضًا.

بلاستيكية، أكياس في الصين

1. تم حظر كيس من البلاستيك

يتم إعادة تدوير أقل من شنومكس٪ من الأكياس البلاستيكية من محلات البقالة. أنها في نهاية المطاف دفن في الأرض أو بسيطة تعويم في محيطاتنا. اتخذت عدة ولايات مثل كاليفورنيا مبادرة في حظر الأكياس البلاستيكية من محلات البقالة من أجل الحد من النفايات وإجبار الناس على استخدام أكياس قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام. مع أكثر من شنومكس الملايين إلى شنومكس تريليون الحقائب التي تستهلك في جميع أنحاء العالم في السنة، وهذا هو خطوة كبيرة في الاتجاه الصحيح. مع ما بدأ سان فرانسيسكو في الأصل حظر الأكياس البلاستيكية في شنومكس، وانتشر إلى كثير مختلف المدن والدول. حث قادة مدينتك والدولة على أن تفعل الشيء نفسه.

صديقة للبيئة الدراجات في نيويورك من

2. أصبحت المدن الرئيسية الدراجة الصديقة

في حين احتضنت مدن معينة في الولايات المتحدة وسائل نقل بديلة ، كانت مدن مثل نيويورك تعتبر واحدة من أكثر المدن خطورة لركوب دراجتك. ومع ذلك ، بدأ برنامج Citi Bike يمهد الطريق ويصنع مكانًا للدراجة تخلي مرة اخرى هناك حول 6,000 الدراجات في الوقت الحالي ، وقد دخلت Citi في اتفاقية لمضاعفة أسطولها بواسطة 2017. يتم بناء المزيد من البنية التحتية لتمكين ركوب آمن داخل المدينة.

كاليفورنيا-أكبر-الشمسية محطات الطاقة

3. الطاقة الشمسية وضعت للاستخدام

كما هو الحال مع السنوات الأخرى في الماضي ، منذ تطوير الألواح الشمسية ، نمت السوق أضعافا مضاعفة. تعمل الطاقة الشمسية على تشغيل كل شيء من المنازل إلى الجامعات. افتتحت كاليفورنيا أكبر محطة للطاقة الشمسية في العالم هذا العام والتي ستكون قادرة على تشغيل منازل 160,000 بالطاقة الشمسية المتجددة. وضعت ولاية كاليفورنيا شرطًا للمرافق الرئيسية لاستخدام 33٪ أو أكثر من الطاقة المتجددة بواسطة 2020. إن مثل هذه المنتجات واسعة النطاق تؤكد لنا أن الطاقة المتجددة هي النوع الوحيد المنطقي للمستقبل. يتم استخدام الطاقة المتجددة لاستخدام أقل الكوارث النووية ، والانسكابات النفطية والأضرار التي لحقت بيئتنا.

الحديقة الأمامية-الخضار-حديقة (شنومكس)

4. الصفحة الرئيسية حدائق تم زراعتها

في حين أن هذا لا يكاد يكون الخبر ، لأن الناس كانوا يزرعون الحدائق لقرون ، كان هناك نمو سريع من الحدائق في العام الماضي أو نحو ذلك. تخلص الناس من مروجهم وحولتهم إلى حدائق جميلة. لقد سمح لنا الإبداع المعماري الإبداعي بزراعة الحدائق في أماكن أكثر من أي وقت مضى. الناس نمت لهم على الأرض, عموديا، على الجدران وأسطح المنازل. ربما كان الإنتاج الساحق من الأطعمة غير المرغوب فيها، وانتشار الكائنات المعدلة وراثيا أو مجرد استعداد للسيطرة على إمدادات الغذاء الخاصة بك، ولكن هناك شيء واحد هو لبعض، الحدائق المنزلية هنا للبقاء.

الكائنات المعدلة وراثيا وضع العلامات

5. تم حظر الكائنات المحورة وراثيا

في حين أن سوق الكائنات المعدلة وراثيا لا يزال يتوسع بسرعة ، فقد اختار بعض البلدان حظر الكائنات المعدلة وراثيًا. كانت هناك بلدان 26 التي حظرت الكائنات المعدلة وراثيا بما في ذلك ، النمسا ، سويسرا ، الصين ، أستراليا ، الهند ، فرنسا ، اليونان ، ألمانيا ، المجر ، لوكسمبورغ ، بولندا ، بلغاريا ، إيطاليا ، المكسيك وروسيا. وبينما تأكدنا من أن الكائنات المعدلة وراثيًا آمنة تمامًا ، يخشى الناس من أن الآثار طويلة المدى غير معروفة وأن ممارسات الشركات العملاقة مثل مونسانتو هي ببساطة غير مقبولة. في حين أن الولايات المتحدة لم تتبع هذه الدول (مثل معظم الشركات مثل مونسانتو مقرها الولايات المتحدة) في حظر الكائنات المعدلة وراثيا ، ما يقرب من نصف الولايات في الولايات المتحدة لديك قوانين مقترحة لوضع العلامات المعدلة وراثيا. وقد اجتازت مين وفيرمونت وكونيتيكت بنجاح هذه القوانين.

يتم اختبار سماعة الرأس كوة المتصدع من قبل الحضور في معرض يوروجامر في إيرلز كورت في لندن.

6. التمويل الاجتماعي أعطانا إمكانيات جديدة

ولأطول وقت ، اعتمد المخترعون على الشركات الكبيرة والمستثمرين الملائكة لمنحهم فرصة لتحقيق أحلامهم. قوة الإنترنت غيرت كل ذلك. سمح الأشخاص الذين يؤمنون بعضهم ببعض ببعض المنتجات المدهشة من خلال التمويل الجماعي. التمويل الجماعي هو المكان الذي يتبرع فيه الأفراد بالمال للمشاريع التي يؤمنون بها ، في مقابل المنتج الذي يتم إنتاجه وأيضاً الحصول على بعض الحوافز الصغيرة على طول الطريق. تم تحقيق أي شيء من طابعات 3D ، إلى الأدوات الثورية مثل Oculus Rift والتي سمحت لنا بالتعمق في أبعاد جديدة بفضل الجهود الفردية. أفضل جزء من تمويل الحشد هو أن المخترعين لا يضطرون للتخلي عن جزء من شركتهم للمستثمرين الذين قد لا يشاركوا رؤيتهم ويسلبوا منهجهم الفريد من أجل زيادة الأرباح. وهذا يترك فرصة للشركات للنمو بشكل طبيعي وجعلها صديقة للبيئة ، حتى لو لم يكن ذلك يعني أنها تحقق أقصى ما يمكنها القيام به.

السيارات الكهربائية

7. اختيار أكبر من المركبات أكثر اخضرارا

بدأت كل شركة تصنيع سيارات تقريبًا في إنتاج سيارة هجين أو سيارة كهربائية واحدة على الأقل. على الرغم من أن السيارات الكهربائية كانت موجودة منذ عقود ، إلا أنها أغلقت باستمرار بسبب المخاوف من أنها ستقتل صناعة النفط. في العام الماضي أو نحو ذلك ، زادت مبيعات وإنتاج السيارات الهجينة والكهربائية ، وذلك بفضل شركات مثل Tesla. ذهبت حتى تسلا موتورز حتى إطلاق براءات الاختراع على المنافسين من أجل توسيع هذه السوق. كما تقدم تسلا لسائقيها شحن سيارة مجانية مدى الحياة. في 2014 ، كانت هناك محطات شحن سيارة 10,000 المقدرة في الولايات المتحدة. النرويج تقود الطريق في السيارات الكهربائية ، مع أكثر من 13 ٪ من السيارات المباعة من PEV (المركبات الكهربائية في المكونات).

بلاستيكية زجاجة النفايات

8. تم حظر زجاجات البلاستيك

مرة أخرى، سان فرانسيسكو تقود الطريق في مكافحة النفايات البلاستيكية وأصبحت رسميا أول مدينة لحظر بيع الزجاجات البلاستيكية. سان فرانسيسكو، وتأمل في نهاية المطاف للقضاء على جميع النفايات من قبل شنومكس. بالتأكيد هدف طموح، ولكن الطريقة التي مهدت الطريق للتغيرات الصديقة للبيئة، فإنها يمكن أن تنجح بلا شك. وكان الأمريكيون يستخدمون قنابل بلاستيكية بقيمة شنومك في العام الماضي ولم يعاد تدوير سوى خمس منها. كما البلاستيك يأخذ آلاف السنين لتفكك هو ملء أرضنا والمحيطات. وتطلق الزجاجات البلاستيكية أيضا السموم في الماء عندما تتعرض لشركات الحرارة والمياه تستخدم أنظمة الترشيح البسيطة لتحويل مياه الصنبور إلى مياه "ربيع" طازجة.

رقية الفواتير

9. الشركات تحولت إلى الفواتير بلا أوراق

بالحبر بسعر $ 13 للأونصة وأكثر ، فإنها تتصدر أسعار الشمبانيا الفاخرة وحتى الدم البشري. لا عجب أن الشركات لم تعد قادرة على تحمل ترف هدر هذا القدر من المال. تقدر كندا أنها تهدر حوالي 82 مليون جنيه على فواتير الورق كل عام. الإجماليات الأمريكية ستكون أعلى من ذلك بكثير. بينما ادعت الشركات أنها تحول عملائها إلى الفواتير الورقية ولكي تكون أكثر اخضرارا، فإن دوافعها الحقيقية واضحة. ولكن إذا أنها تقلل من التلوث وحفظ بضعة دولارات، حتى يكون ذلك. هذا التغيير الصغير يمكن أن يكون له تأثير كبير على الملايين من الأشجار التي يتم قطع كل ثانية لتلبية الطلب على الورق.

غير المعدلة وراثيا الغذاء

10. صناعة العضوية توسع أضعافا مضاعفة

تتوفر المنتجات العضوية الآن في 3 من متاجر البقالة 4. بلغ إجمالي مبيعات الأغذية العضوية في 35 مليار دولار في 2014 ، وهو ضعف نظيره في 2007. في حين أن جميع المواد الغذائية العضوية في مرحلة ما ، تم الاستيلاء عليها بسرعة من الأطعمة المصنعة ذات الجودة المنخفضة. هذا التحول إلى المنتجات العضوية يظهر ارتفاع الطلب على تناول الطعام الصحي ومعرفة ما يوجد في طعامنا. يجب أن يكون الهدف النهائي للصناعة العضوية التخلص من مصطلح "عضوي" والتسمية بالأطعمة التي تسبب ضرراً لصحتك بدلاً من العكس. ومع ذلك ، ما دام الناس يطلبون طعامًا حقيقيًا ويصوتون بأموالهم ، فإنهم سيحصلون عليه.

خيرية المياه

11. المنظمات ساعد الناس القارات بعيدا

لقد سمحت لنا وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والإنترنت بالاتصال في العقد الأخير كما لم نشهده من قبل. في حين أنه يهدر ساعات من يومنا هذا ، فإنه يتيح لنا التواصل مع قارات الناس بعيدا. على سبيل المثال ، استطاعت Water.org جمع ملايين الدولارات لمساعدة المحتاجين وتوفير مياه نظيفة وسهلة الوصول إلى المناطق المحتاجة. بعد كارثة زلزال نيبال ، تمكنت المنظمات والناس من الاجتماع لجمع الأموال للمساعدة في الإغاثة. أثبتت مرارًا وتكرارًا أننا نستطيع أن نهتم ونساعد الغرباء في عالم بعيد.

lyft12. تحويل الأموال إلى الأسواق الاجتماعية

على الرغم من المعارضة والمحاكم المتطرفة ، فقد تحولت الأموال إلى الشركات التي تحتضن الأسواق الاجتماعية. على سبيل المثال ، أحدثت تطبيقات Uber و Lyft ثورة في صناعة النقل عن طريق السماح للأفراد المنتظمين باستخدام سياراتهم الخاصة لتوفير الألعاب. استغرق AirBNB صناعة الفنادق من قبل العاصفة مما يسمح للمستخدمين لتأجير مساحة المعيشة وتحقيق بعض النقود الإضافية. تبلغ قيمة هذه الشركات أكثر من مليار دولار الآن ، ولكنها لم تكن بدون مقاومة ، حيث تواجه الشركتان باستمرار دعاوى قضائية. وبشكل عام ، جمعت هذه الشركات بين الناس ، واستفادت من الأسواق غير المستغلة وجعلت الأسواق أكثر شفافية.

كوستا ريكا المتجددة للطاقة13. الدول الصغيرة الوقود الأحفوري أثبتت أنها ليست ضرورية

الإلهام في كثير من الأحيان تأتي من أصغر المصادر. بدأت كوستاريكا ، وهي دولة تضم فقط 4.8 مليون شخص ، بتطوير 2015 نفسها بالطاقة النظيفة للأيام 75 على التوالي. في حين أن البلد صغير جدا ، وطبيعته تجعله أكثر ملاءمة لتوليد الطاقة ، فإنه يعطي الجميع الأمل. وهذا يعني أن الاعتناء بيئتنا ، يمكن أن يعود لصالحنا في المستقبل.

موحد-لا-أكثر الستايروفوم

14. الشركات التي تم استضافتها

بفضل المنظمات لا يصدق مثل Change.orgيمكن للناس التعبير عن آرائهم دون الحاجة إلى أن يكونوا في نفس الموقع أو حتى في نفس البلد. أي شيء من أكواب الستايروفوم يجري التخلص في شركات الطيران المتحدة ل نفل إسقاط مركزها غير الربحية (على الرغم من وجود دخل 10 bn + وعدم دفع ضرائب الشركات في الماضي) ، فإن كل هذه الانتصارات أصبحت ممكنة بواسطة أفراد مثلك يتخذون إجراءً. قم بالتصويت بأموالك ، ولن يكون لدى الشركات المنتشرة معلومات ولا خيار سوى الاستماع.

أعضاء من بين احتلوا وول15. أنت تكلم فوق

سواء كان ذلك في مواجهة الشركات العملاقة مثل مونسانتو ، أو المصرفيين الفاسدين في وول ستريت ، أو الحقوق المدنية في بلادنا أو المظالم في جميع أنحاء العالم ، كنت هناك وتحدثت. هذا الجيل الجديد ليس واحدًا من المارة ، إنه واحد يقف معًا. بينما كان أفراد مثل غاندي و MLK قادرين على ما يبدو على تحريك الجبال بأنفسهم ، فإنهم لم يفعلوا ذلك دون أي مساعدة أو عنف. لقد تبنى هذا الجيل الجديد هذه المثل ، وهو ملزم بإصلاح كوكبنا في مكان أفضل. جميع الأحداث على مدار السنوات القليلة الماضية يجب أن تخدمك كتذكير بأن صوتك مهم وأنه ليس من الشركات أو الشخصيات السياسية ولكنك تستطيع أن تحدث فرقاً.

دعونا نشارك بعض الأخبار الجيدة ، وإلهام التغيير والإيجابية! شارك ذلك مع أصدقائك وكن جزءًا من التغيير الذي تريد رؤيته.

المزيد من القصص
أفضل الرجال المرطبات الطبيعية
19 أفضل المرطبات الوجه الطبيعي للرجال: EWG Safe + Reviews
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Oh Snap!

Please turnoff your ad blocking mode for viewing your site content

img
Home / Live & Eat Healthy / 15 Eco Friendly Events that Will Restore Your Faith in Humanity

15 Eco Friendly Events that Will Restore Your Faith in Humanity

There were a number of significant events in the last year. Some of these brought us closer together, some divided our world apart. While the mass media chose events that would be great click-bait and capitalized on fear, they left out a number of events that truly mattered. Many things happened over the past year that may seem almost minuscule on first glance but may be prove to be otherwise for our planet and our health. It’s important to acknowledge these achievements, so other people and organizations can follow and take initiative as well.

plastic-bags-in-china

1. Plastic Bag Were Banned

Less than 5% of plastic bags from grocery stores are recycled. They end up buried in the ground or simple float of into our oceans. Several states like California took initiative in banning plastic bags from grocery stores in order to reduce waste and force people to use re-usable bags. With over 500 millions to 1 trillion bags being consumed world wide per year, this is a huge step in the right direction. With what started as San Francisco originally banning plastic bags in 2007, has spread to many different cities and states. Urge your city and state leaders to do the same.

new-york-greener-bikes

2. Major Cities Became Bike-Friendlier

While certain cities in the US always embraced alternative means of transportation, cities like New York were considered to be one of the more dangerous cities to ride your bike in. However, Citi Bike program started paving the way and making place for the bicycle to be riden once again. There’s around 6,000 bicycles currently, and Citi has entered into an agreement to double it’s fleet by 2017. More infrastructure is being built to enable safe riding within the city.

california-biggest-solar-power-plant

3. Solar Energy Was Put to Use

As with the other years in the past, since the development of solar panels, the market has grown exponentially. Solar energy has powered everything from homes to universities. California has opened the world’s largest solar plant this year that will be able to power over 160,000 homes with renewable solar energy. California has set a requirement to major utilities to use 33% or more renewable energy by 2020.  Massive scale products like these reassure us that renewable energy is the only type that makes sense for the future. The more renewable energy is put to use the less nuclear disasters, oil spills and damage to our environment.

front-lawn-vegetable-garden (1)

4. Home Gardens Were Planted

While this is hardly news, since people have been planting gardens for centuries, there was a rapid growth of gardens in the last year or so. People ditched their lawns and turned them into beautiful gardens. Creative architectural ingenuity has allowed us to plant gardens in more places than ever. People grew them on the ground, vertically, on walls and rooftops. Maybe it was the overwhelming production of junk foods, the spread of GMOs or just the willingness to control your own food supply, but one thing is for certain, home gardens are here to stay.

gmo-labeling

5. GMOs Were Banned

While the GMO market is still rapidly expanding, certain countries chose to ban GMOs all together. There were 26 countries in total that banned GMOs including, Austria, Switzerland, China, Australia, India, France, Greece,  Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Poland, Bulgaria, Italy, Mexico and Russia. While we were assured that GMOs were completely safe, people fear that the long term effects are unknown and practices of corporate giants like Monsanto are simply unacceptable. While US hasn’t followed these countries (as most of companies like Monsanto are US based) in banning GMOs, nearly half the states in US have proposed laws for GMO labeling. Maine, Vermont and Connecticut have successfully passed these laws in effect.

The Oculus Rift headset is tested by attendees at the Eurogamer Expo at Earls Court in London.

6. Social Funding Gave Us New Possibilities

For the longest time, inventors have relied on large corporations and angel investors to give them a chance for their dreams. The power of the internet changed all that. People believing in one another allowed some incredible products to be made with crowdfunding. Crowdfunding is where individuals donate money to projects that they believe in, in return for the product being made and also receiving some small incentives along the way. Anything from 3D printers, to revolutionary gadgets like Oculus Rift which allowed us to delve into new dimensions were realized thanks to individual efforts. The best part of crowd funding is that the inventors don’t have to give up a part of their company to investors who may not share their vision and take away their unique approach in order to maximize profit. This leaves opportunity for companies to grow naturally and let them be eco-friendly, even if that doesn’t mean they are making the most they can make.

electric-car

7. Bigger Selection of Greener Vehicles

Nearly every car manufacturer started producing at least one hybrid or electric vehicle. Although electric cars have been around for decades, they were continuously shut down in fears that they will kill the oil industry. In the last year or so the sales and production of hybrid and electric vehicles increased, thanks to companies like Tesla. Tesla Motors went even so far as releasing its patents to competitors in order to expand this market. Tesla also offers its drivers free car charging for life. In 2014, there were an estimated 10,000 car charging stations in the US. Norway leads the way in electric vehicles, with over 13% of cars sold being PEV (plug-in electric vehicles).

plastic-bottle-waste

8. Plastic Bottles Were Banned

Once again, San Francisco lead the way in fighting plastic waste and officially became the first city to ban the sale of plastic bottles. San Francisco, ultimately hopes to eliminate all waste by 2020. Certainly an ambitious goal, but the way they have paved the way for eco friendly changes, they can undoubtedly succeed. Americans used 50 billion plastic bottles last year and only a fifth of them were recycled. As plastic takes thousands of years to decompose it is filling up our grounds and oceans. Plastic bottles also release toxins in the water when exposed to heat and water companies use simple filtration systems to convert tap water to fresh “spring” water.

paperless-billing

9. Companies Shifted to Paperless Billing

With ink at $13 per ounce and more, it is topping the prices of fancy champagne and even human blood. It’s no wonder that companies were no longer able to afford the luxury of wasting this much cash. Canada estimates that it wastes about 82 million pounds on paper bills each year. US totals would be much higher. While companies have claimed that they are switching their customers to paperless billing to be greener, their true motives are obvious. But if they reduce pollution and save a couple of bucks, so be it. This tiny change can have a huge impact on the millions of trees that are being cut down every second to meet our demand for paper.

non-gmo-food

10. Organic Industry Expanded Exponentially

Organic products are now available in 3 out of 4 grocery stores. Organic food sales totalled at $35 billion in 2014, which is double than those in 2007. While all food was organic at some point, it was quickly taken over by low-quality processed foods. This shift to organic products shows the rising demand to eat healthier and know what’s in our food. The end goal for the organic industry, should be to eliminate the term “organic” and rather label foods that cause harm to your health, instead of the other way around. Nevertheless, as long as people demand real food and vote with their money, they will get it.

charity-water

11. Organizations Helped People Continents Away

Social media and the internet has allowed us to connect in the last decade as never seen before. While it wastes hours of our day, it also allows us to connect with people continents away. For example, water.org was able to raise millions of dollars to help those in need and provide clean and accessible water to areas in need. Following the Nepal earthquake disaster, organizations and people were able to come together to raise funds to help the relief. Time and time again you proved that we can care about and help strangers a world away.

lyft12. Money Shifted to Social Markets

Although with extreme opposition and lawsuits, money has been shifting to companies which embrace the social markets. For example, Uber and Lyft apps revolutionized the transportation industry by letting regular individuals to use their own vehicles to provide rides. AirBNB took the hotel industry by storm allowing its users to rent out their living space and make some extra cash. These companies are worth well over a billion dollars now, but it was not without resistance, as both companies are continuously facing lawsuits. All in all, these companies brought people closer together, took advantage of untapped markets and made the markets more transparent.

costa-rica-renewable-energy13. Small Countries Proved Fossil Fuels Aren’t Necessary

Inspiration often times come from the smallest sources. Costa Rica, a country of just 4.8 million people started out 2015 powering itself only with clean energy for 75 days in a row. While the country is very small, and its nature makes it super convenient to generate energy, it gives everyone else hope. It means that that taking care of our environment, can return the favor for us in the future.

united-no-more-styrofoam

14. Companies Listened

Thanks to incredible organizations like Change.org, people are able to voice their opinions without having to be in the same location or even the same country. Anything from Styrofoam cups being rid off in United airlines to NFL dropping its non-profit status (despite having a 10 bn+ income and not paying corporate taxes in the past), all these victories were made possible by individuals like you taking action. Vote with your money, spread information and companies will have no choice but to listen.

Members-of-Occupy-Wall15. You Spoke Up

Whether it was standing up to corporate giants like Monsanto, corrupt bankers in Wall Street, civil rights in our own country or injustices across the world, you were there and you spoke up. This new generation is not one of bystanders, it is one who stands together. While individuals like Gandhi and MLK were seemingly able to move mountains by themselves, they didn’t do it without any help and with violence. This new generation has embraced these ideals and is bound to reform our planet into a better place. All the events throughout the last few years should serve you as a reminder that your voice counts and that it is not corporations or political figures but YOU who can make a difference.

Let’s share some good news, inspire change and positivity! Share this with your friends and be a part of the change that you want to see.

Looking for more awesomeness?

Join over 100,000 people who are getting awesome tips on how to eat healthier and live happier.