شنومكس الأشياء التي كنت قد خدعت في شراء حياتك كلها

آخر تحديث:

1. معجون الأسنان

نعم ، إنه شمبانيا ونحبب المذاق والرائحة. ولكن على عكس المعتقدات الشعبية ، لا نحتاج إلى معجون أسنان للأسنان السليمة. لقد تم نقشها ببساطة في أدمغتنا من خلال التسويق ، وهذا جزء ضروري من تنظيف أسنانك.

والحقيقة هي أن أفضل طريقة لإزالة البلاك هي من خلال تنظيف الأسنان باستخدام فرشاة أسنان وبساطة تنظيف الأسنان. معجون الأسنان ليس صابونًا ولا يفعل أي شيء لصحة أسنانك.

ولكن ماذا عن الفلورايد؟ من خلال البحوث الأخيرة تعلمنا أن الفلورايد ليست جيدة لصحتك.

وفقا ل floridealert.org:

  • من الثابت الآن أن الفلوريد هو وليس المغذيات الأساسية. هذا يعني أنه لا يوجد مرض بشري - بما في ذلك تسوس الأسنان - سينتج عن "نقص" الفلورايد. وبالتالي فإن إمدادات المياه المفلورة تختلف عن إضافة اليود إلى الملح. على عكس الفلوريد ، اليود is المغذيات الأساسية (الجسم الاحتياجات اليود لضمان الأداء السليم للغدة الدرقية). لا توجد مثل هذه الضرورة للفلورايد ".
  • 40 ٪ من المراهقين الأمريكية أسنان havediscolored الناجمة عن الفلورايد.

لذلك لا الفلورايد أو معجون الأسنان من الضروري أن يكون أسنان صحية وبراقة. إذا كنت لا تزال تفضل استخدام معجون الأسنان، واستخدام واحد هو الفلورايد الحرة والطبيعية.

2. ماء

الماء ضروري لوجودنا وبقائنا. ولكن دعونا نركز على المياه المعبأة في زجاجات. تعرف المياه المعبأة بأنها واحدة من أكبر الحيل على الإطلاق على الأرض. المياه المعبأة هي صناعة بقيمة $ مليار 8 في الولايات المتحدة وحدها.

العلامات التجارية مثل Aquafina و Dasani ، ومعظم الشركات في هذا الشأن ، مياه الصنبور زجاجة بسيطة. في حين لا يوجد شيء خطأ في مياه الصنبور ، لأنه نظيف تماماً (إلى جانب الفلورة) ، ولكن لا يستحق دفع نسبة 1000٪ أو أكثر للتعبئة.

النظر في هذا، وفقا ل فاستكومباني:

  • نحن نطرح في مقالب النفايات 38 مليار زجاجة مياه في العام - تزيد قيمتها عن $ 1 مليار من البلاستيك.
  • ونومكس٪ من المياه المعبأة في زجاجات نشتري هو مياه الصنبور المعاد تعبئتها من قبل فحم الكوك وبيبسي.
  • إذا كان الماء الذي نستخدمه في المنزل يكلف ما حتى رخيصة المياه المعبأة في زجاجات التكاليف، لدينا فواتير المياه الشهرية ستعمل $ شنومكس.
  • تنتج فيجي المياه أكثر من مليون زجاجة يوميا، في حين أن أكثر من نصف سكان فيجي ليس لديهم مياه صالحة للشرب.

عموما ، تنتج المياه المعبأة في زجاجات نفايات ضخمة من البلاستيك. إنه ترف لا داعي له. انقاذ بعض المال والحصول على ببا خالية من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ زجاجة وإعادة ملؤه بمياه الصنبور المفلترة. سوف تقوم بحفظ البيئة أيضًا ، نظرًا لتوليها مهامها سنوات 450 زجاجة بلاستيكية واحدة لتتحلل!

3. الفواكه والخضروات الطازجة

لقد هاجرنا من العصر الزراعي إلى عصر صناعي. نحن شراء كل من طعامنا من المخزن. في بعض الأحيان الطعام الذي تشتريه يسافر من جميع أنحاء العالم وأنت تقود إلى الاعتقاد بأنها محلية وعضوية. ليس فقط الأطعمة التي تلوثت خلال عملية النقل الطويلة ، إنها أيضًا مصدر قلق كبير للبيئة. فكر في جميع الشاحنات وحتى الطائرات التي تنقل هذه الأحمال.

إذن ما هو الحل؟ لا ، لست بحاجة إلى أن تصبح مزارعًا. لكن من الجيد زراعة بعض الخضار والفاكهة في المنزل. من السهل! إن نمو طعامك يعني أنك تعرف ما فيه وكيف نمت. ويعني ذلك أيضًا أنك مستقل عن صناعة الأغذية والاقتصاد. لا يتوقف بقاءك على قدرتك على تحمل تكاليف الطعام. يمكنك زراعة الخضراوات والفواكه بأقل تكلفة ممكنة ، مع وضع القليل من الوقت.

يمكنك جعل الحدائق الخاصة بك بسيطة مثل هذا:

حديقة نباتية عضوية بسيطة

إذا كان لديك بعض الأفكار أو الأسئلة ، ما عليك سوى النشر في قسم التعليقات ، وأنا متأكد من أن شخصًا ما سيساعدك في ذلك!

شارة مستنيرة
المقالات122
تم نشر العروض126
بلوق وظائف255
التعليقات5
Votes Submitted9
مجمل النقاط12589

5
اترك تعليق

من فضلك دخول للتعليق
5 تعليق المواضيع
0 الردود الموضوع
0 المتابعون
معظم تعليق
سخونة تعليق الموضوع
3 كتاب التعليق
Javed Mushran Aliالعضويةالعضويةجاويد علي مؤلفو التعليقات الأخيرة
اشترك معنا
أحدث أقدم معظم الأصوات
إخطار
جاويد علي
جاويد علي

حقيقة أنكم ذكرت أن "أكثر من نصف الناس في فيجي" لا يحصلون على مياه موثوقة سخيفة، أنا من فيجي وأنا فخور بأن أقول إن هذا الرقم ليس صحيحا، يرجى إجراء البحوث بشكل صحيح وعدم الاعتماد على مصدر واحد قبل أن يذكر شيئا من هذا القبيل وثانيا فيجي المياه ليست الاستفادة من المياه المياه الارتوازية نقية حصلت مباشرة من المصدر (أي تحت الأرض) ولم يضف أي شيء إلى ذلك لجعلها طعم جيد أو شيء من هذا.

Javed Mushran Ali
Javed Mushran Ali

the fact that you stated that “More than half of people in Fiji” do not get reliable water is absurd, I am from Fiji and I am proud to say that, that figure is not true, please do your research properly and not rely on one source before stating something like that and secondly Fiji water is not tap water its pure artesian water directly gotten from the source (i.e. underground) and nothing has been added to it to make it taste good or something.

العضوية
العضوية

جافد، أشكركم جيدا، وأنا أقدر لكم تطهيره

Javed Mushran Ali
Javed Mushran Ali

the fact that you stated that “More than half of people in Fiji” do not get reliable water is absurd, I am from Fiji and I am proud to say that, that figure is not true, please do your research properly and not rely on one source before stating something like that and secondly Fiji water is not tap water its pure artesian water directly gotten from the source (i.e. underground) and nothing has been added to it to make it taste good or something.

المزيد من القصص
18 Rescue Dog Before and After Transformations
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Oh Snap!

Please turnoff your ad blocking mode for viewing your site content

img
Home / Live & Eat Healthy / Eating and Living Healthy Tips / 3 Things That You Have Been Tricked into Buying Your Whole Life

3 Things That You Have Been Tricked into Buying Your Whole Life

1. Toothpaste

Yes, it’s bubbly and we like the taste and smell of it. But contrary to the popular beliefs, we do not need toothpaste for healthy teeth. It has been simply engraved into our brains through marketing, that it’s a necessary part of brushing your teeth.

The fact is, the best way to remove plaque is through brushing it with a toothbrush and simply flossing your teeth. Toothpaste is not soap and does next to nothing for your teeth’s health.

But what about fluoride? Through recent research we have learned that fluoride is NOT good for your health.

According to fluoridealert.org:

  • It is now well established that fluoride is not an essential nutrient. This means that no human disease – including tooth decay – will result from a “deficiency” of fluoride. Fluoridating water supplies is therefore different than adding iodine to salt. Unlike fluoride, iodine is an essential nutrient (the body needs iodine to ensure the proper functioning of the thyroid gland). No such necessity exists for fluoride.”
  • 40% of American teenagers havediscolored teeth caused by fluoride.

So neither fluoride or toothpaste is necessary to have healthy and shiny teeth. If you still prefer to use tooth paste, use one that is fluoride free and natural.

2. Water

Water is essential to our existence and survival. But let’s focus on bottled water. Bottled water has been known as one of the biggest scams ever on earth. Bottled water is a $8 billion dollar industry in the United States alone.

Brands like Aquafina and Dasani, and most companies for that matter, simple bottle tap water. While there is nothing wrong with tap water, since it’s quite clean (besides the fluoridation), but it’s not worth paying 1000% or more extra for the packaging.

Consider this, according to FastCompany:

  • We pitch into landfills 38 billion water bottles a year–in excess of $1 billion worth of plastic.
  • 24% of the bottled water we buy is tap water repackaged by Coke and Pepsi.
  • If the water we use at home cost what even cheap bottled water costs, our monthly water bills would run $9,000.
  • Fiji Water produces more than a million bottles a day, while more than half the people in Fiji do not have reliable drinking water.

Overall, bottled water produces a HUGE waste of plastic. It is an unnecessary luxury. Save some money and get a  BPA-free stainless steel bottle and refill it with filtered tap water. You’ll be saving the environment as well, as it takes over 450 years for one plastic bottle to decompose!

3. Fresh Fruits and Vegetables

We have migrated from the agricultural era into an industrial one. We purchase all of our food from the store. Sometimes the food that you buy travels from across the world and you are led to believe that it’s homegrown and organic. Not only foods that be contaminated through the long transportation process, it’s also a big concern for the environment. Think of all the trucks and even planes that haul these loads.

So what’s the solution? No, you don’t need to become a farmer. But it’s okay to grow some vegetables and fruits at home. It’s easy! Growing your own food means you know what’s in it, and how it was grown. It also means you are independent of the food industry and the economy.Your survival doesn’t depend on you being able to afford food. You can grow vegetables and fruits at a very minimal cost, while putting in very little time.

You can make your gardens as simple as this:

Simple Organic Vegetable Garden

 

If you have some ideas or questions, just post in the comments section, and I’m sure someone will help you out!

Looking for more awesomeness?

Join over 100,000 people who are getting awesome tips on how to eat healthier and live happier.

  • Javed Ali

    the fact that you stated that “More than half of people in Fiji” do not get reliable water is absurd, i am from Fiji and I am proud to say that, that figure is not true, please do your research properly and not rely on one source before stating something like that and secondly Fiji water is not tap water its pure artesian water directly gotten from the source (i.e. underground) and nothing has been added to it to make it taste good or something.

  • organics

    Javed, well thank you, I appreciate you clearing it up 🙂 Although, I did read it on quite a few sites, where they stated the same thing.