7 Вредные ингредиенты в вашем дезодоранте

Последнее обновление:

Мы любим хорошо пахнуть, на самом деле, по оценкам, 90% американцев ежедневно дезодорируют. Это много дезодорантов, которые ежедневно применяются к подмышкам! Тем не менее, эта, казалось бы, безопасная ежедневная гигиена может иметь серьезные последствия для вашего здоровья, если вы выберете неправильные продукты. И это очень легко сделать, так как большинство дезодорантов сегодня имеют вредные ингредиенты, которые очень мало людей понимают. Вот вам вредные ингредиенты 7 в вашем дезодоранте, которых следует избегать.

1. Парабены

(метил, этил, пропил, бензил и бутил)

Парабены - очень распространенный ингредиент, который встречается в повседневных косметических продуктах и ​​в вашем дезодоранте. Возможно, вы видели ярлыки «без парабенов», и это хорошо. Так почему же все так упали на парабены после того, как они были использованы почти 70 лет? Во время исследования сделанные в 2004, парабены были связаны с раком молочной железы. Говорят, что они нарушают гормональный баланс организма и имитируют эстроген, поскольку считается, что эстроген играет роль в формировании рака молочной железы.

Опасности для здоровья: связано с раком молочной железы.

2. Алюминиевые соединения

(Алюминий хлорагидрат, алюминийцирконий тетрахлоргидрекс)

Алюминиевые соединения в дезодорантах действуют как штекер в потовых каналах и временно останавливают поток пота. Однако эти соединения могут быть поглощены вашей кожей. Подобно парабенам, эти соединения могут имитировать эстроген, что способствует росту клеток рака молочной железы.

Опасности для здоровья: связано с раком молочной железы.

голубые ингредиенты

3. кремнезем

Силикагель является известным раздражителем кожи, он также может быть загрязнен кристаллическим кварцем, который является канцерогеном (способным вызывать рак).

Опасности для здоровья: рак, аллергия / иммунотоксичность

4. триклозан

Триклозан - еще один ингредиент, который может вызвать раздражение кожи и вызвать контактный дерматит. Ваше тело содержит хорошие и плохие бактерии, но триклозан убивает их обоих. FDA классифицирует триклозан в качестве пестицида, в то время как IARC перечисляет его как возможное канцероген.

Опасности для здоровья: раздражение кожи, контактный дерматит, рак.

5. Тальк

IARC, утверждает, что если Тальк содержит асбестовые волокна, то он считается канцерогеном. Количество асбестовых волокон в дезодорантах неясно, поскольку оно не регулируется в косметических продуктах.

Опасности для здоровья: связанных с раком.

6. Пропиленгликоль

Пропиленгликоль является еще одним распространенным ингредиентом со здоровьем. Это может вызвать задержку аллергических реакций и считается нейротоксином, который может вызывать почечную и повреждение печени.

Опасности для здоровья: отсроченные аллергические реакции, возможное повреждение почек и печени.

7. Стеарет-н

«N» обозначает число. Таким образом, ярлык может сказать, например, steareth-1. Он фактически получен из овощей, но он реагирует с известным канцерогеном, окись этилена.

Опасности для здоровья: связанных с раком.

Другие ингредиенты:

Аромат - раздражение кожи, вредное для окружающей среды, аллергии и токсичность системы органов.

Дезодоранты, которых следует избегать:

Наиболее распространенные дезодоранты на полках, такие как «Топор», «Секрет», «Старая специя», «Голубь», «Правая гвардия», обычно содержат по крайней мере один из этих ингредиентов.

Чтобы помочь вам, Skin Deep имеет базу данных, которая содержит продукты 69,000 и анализирует их на основе баз данных токсичности 50 и дает им рейтинг безопасности. Вы можете найти, находится ли ваш дезодорант в безопасности или если это серьезная проблема со здоровьем. В противном случае, просто этот список, чтобы избежать этих вредных ингредиентов.

Красота требует жертв, но ни одно из них не должно быть вашим здоровьем. Есть много дезодорантов, которые не содержат вредных ингредиентов и выполняют свою работу естественным образом. Вы даже можете Сделай свой собственный дезодорант дома. Если вам нужна помощь в поиске здоровых альтернатив или какие-либо предложения, по которым дезодоранты безопасны, поделитесь с нами ниже.

Читайте также: Лучшие натуральные дезодоранты 4

Значок просветленный
Публикации122
Отправлено126
Сообщения в блоге255
Комментарии5
Votes Submitted9
Общее количество очков12589

10
Оставить комментарий

Пожалуйста, Логин комментировать
7 Комментировать темы
3 Ответов
0 Фолловеры
Комментарий Mostov
Горячая тема комментариев
10 Авторы комментариев
БернисизреченийdawnatillaJohn Stephens™Heavy Weapons Gamer Последние авторы комментариев
Подписаться
новейший самый старший большинство проголосовавших
Уведомление о
MiraculousMind
MiraculousMind

check out Mineral Jar Deodorant Organic Aloe Vera, Bergamot & Lime Scent 2oz By GM on Ebay. It’s a entirely natural deodorant without Parabens, Aluminum Compounds, Silica, Triclosan, Talc, Steareth-n, Propylene Glycol or Fragrance.

мой
мой

KORINA Natural Deodorant works wonders and does not contain any of the harmful ingredients listed in the article above. Check it out on KorinaNaturals.com

John Stephens™
John Stephens™

Tried this stuff and it’s great!

Бернис
Бернис

Mia, thanks for recommending Korina Naturals. I got some deoderant in mail and it is the best deodorant ever!

Ashish Mittal
Ashish Mittal

Great article. Most of us do not know the harmful effects of deodrant for our skin. Often, we don’t check the ingredient composition of the products we are using. Thanks for sharing this article and creating awareness.

Лиз
Лиз

Can I use Lavanila deodorant from Sephora?

Danielle Leger
Danielle Leger
Heavy Weapons Gamer
Heavy Weapons Gamer

Is a little ok to ingest because as a joke I licked a little in front of my friend then i drank water with it.

dawnatilla
dawnatilla

silica , in its natural state..is the very foundation of our lives. our bodies could not have been created without this substance. it is not an “irritant”. it has been mixed with other irritants.

изречений
изречений

What about propylene glycol (vegetable derived) like in the Tom’s deodorants?

Другие истории
Безумная сила коммуникации пчел
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Eating and Living Healthy Tips

7 Harmful Ingredients in Your Deodorant

Harmful-Ingredients-in-Deodorant1-810x518
Written by Organics

We love to smell great, in fact,  it is estimated that 90% of Americans put on deodorant daily. That is a lot of deodorant being applied to armpits daily! However, this seemingly safe daily hygiene can have serious consequences for your health, if you choose the wrong products. And it’s very easy to do so as majority of the deodorants today have harmful ingredients, that a very little amount of people understand. Here are the 7 harmful ingredients in your deodorant that you should avoid.

1. Parabens

(methyl, ethyl, propyl, benzyl and butyl)

Parabens are a very common ingredient that are found in every day cosmetic products and your deodorant as well. You may have seen “paraben free” labels, and it’s a good thing. So why is everyone so down on parabens after it has been used for nearly 70 years? During a study done in 2004, parabens have been linked to breast cancer.  They are said to disturb the body’s hormonal balance and to mimic estrogen, as estrogen is said to play a part in breast cancer formation.

Dangers for health: linked to breast cancer. 

2. Aluminum compounds

(Aluminum chlorohydrate, aluminum zirconium tetrachlorohydrex gly)

Aluminum compounds within deodorants act as a plug within the sweat ducts and temporarily stop the flow of sweat. However, these compunds can be absorbed by your skin. Just as the parabens, these compounds can mimic estrogen, which promote growth of breast cancer cells.

Dangers for health: linked to breast cancer. 

dove ingredients

3. Silica

Silica is a known skin irritant, it may also be contaminated with crystalline quartz which is a carcinogen (capable of causing cancer).

Dangers for health: cancer, allergies/immunotoxicity

4. Triclosan

Triclosan is another ingredient that can irritate your skin and cause contact dermatitis. Your body contains good as well as bad bacteria, but triclosan kills both. The FDA classifies triclosan as a pesticide, while the IARC has it listed as a possible carcinogen.

Dangers for health: skin irritation, contact dermatitis, cancer. 

5. Talc

IARC, claims that if Talc contains asbestiform fibers, then it is considered a carcinogen. The quantity of sbestiform fibers in deodorants is unclear as it is not regulated in cosmetic products. 

Dangers for health: linked to cancer. 

6. Propylene Glycol

Propylene glycol is another common ingredient with health hazards. It may cause delayed allergic reactions, and is considered a neurotoxin, which may cause kidney and liver damage.

Dangers for health: delayed allergic reactions, possible kidney and liver damage. 

7. Steareth-n

The “n” stands for a number. So the label may say for example, steareth-1. It is actually derived from vegetables, but it is reacted with a known carcinogen, ethylene oxide. 

Dangers for health: linked to cancer. 

Other ingredients:

Fragrance – skin irritation, harmful to the environment, allergies and organ system toxicity. 

Deodorants to Avoid:

Most common deodorants on the shelves like Axe, Secret, Old Spice, Dove, Right Guard typically contain at least one of these ingredients.

To help you, Skin Deep has a database that contains over 69,000 products and examines them based over 50 toxicity databases and gives them a safety rating. You can find if your deodorant is on the safe side or if it’s a serious health concern. Otherwise, just this list to avoid these harmful ingredients.

Beauty requires sacrifices, but none of them should be your health. There are plenty of deodorants out there that don’t contain harmful ingredients and get the job done naturally. You can even make your own deodorant at home. If you need help in finding healthy alternatives, or have any suggestions on which deodorants are safe, share with us below.

Also Read: 4 Best Natural Deodorants

Incoming search terms:

  • harmful chemicals in deodorant
  • propylene glycol in deodorant
  • is deodorant bad for you
  • deodorant chemicals
  • is deodorant bad
  • is axe deodorant safe
  • talc in deodorant
  • secret antiperspirant bad for you
  • deodorant dangers
  • deoderants bad for underarna
(Visited 69,645 times, 68 visits today)

About the author

Organics

A community living life the way nature intended.

For more awesomeness delivered fresh to you:
Follow our page

Subscribe

  • gabellaminerals

    check out Mineral Jar Deodorant Organic Aloe Vera, Bergamot & Lime Scent 2oz By GM on Ebay. It’s a entirely natural deodorant without Parabens, Aluminum Compounds, Silica, Triclosan, Talc, Steareth-n, Propylene Glycol or Fragrance.

  • Mia

    KORINA Natural Deodorant works wonders and does not contain any of the harmful ingredients listed in the article above. Check it out on KorinaNaturals.com

  • Great article. Most of us do not know the harmful effects of deodrant for our skin. Often, we don’t check the ingredient composition of the products we are using. Thanks for sharing this article and creating awareness.

  • Liz

    Can I use Lavanila deodorant from Sephora?

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This