مطحون ضد الطحين غير المبيض

إذا كنت تعتقد أن كل الدقيق كان هو نفسه ، فكر مرة أخرى. كثير من الناس يعرفون أن الطحين الأبيض ليس جيدا لصحتنا. ومع ذلك ، والدقيق ابيض هو أسوأ من ذلك. في مرحلة ما من التاريخ ، كان الطحين المطحون غير مبيض دائمًا. يخرج هذا الدقيق المدرسي القديم بلون أصفر باهت ويتراوح عمره بين أسابيع 12. تسمح عملية الشيخوخة هذه للبروتينات وتطوير الغلوتين ، مما يجعلها أفضل للخبز. أيضا ، خلال هذه العملية ، ويبيض الدقيق ويصبح أكثر بياضا. بطبيعة الحال.

ومع ذلك ، نحن غير صبورون ، نريد كل شيء في الوقت الحالي. لذلك في 1900 على طول جاء بعض العلماء ، والتي اخترعت عملية تسمح لتبييض الدقيق في غضون ساعات 48 ، بدلا من عدة أشهر. وهكذا ، تم اختراع (عملية كيميائية ل) تبييض الدقيق.

دقيق ابيض

عندما تم إدخال الدقيق المبيض، كان معارضا على نطاق واسع. الدكتور وايلي كان واحدا من الناس الذين عارضوه. وأعرب عن اعتقاده بأن الأطعمة يمكن أن تسبب ضررا أكثر من بعض الأدوية. حتى أنه أخذ الأمر إلى المحكمة العليا، على الرغم من أنها حكمت لصالحه (منع التبييض أو تغيير الطحين)، إلا أنه لم ينفذ. تم تشكيل ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير وتحول التركيز إلى المخدرات. الطحين المبيض عاش على.

المشكلة في الدقيق المقشر هي أنه أثناء عملية التبييض ، يتم إنتاج منتج ثانوي يسمى alloxan. يستخدم Alloxan لإنتاج مرض السكري في الحيوانات المختبرية (الجرذان والفئران) حتى يتمكنوا من دراسة علاجات السكري. لا تزال FDA تسمح باستخدام العمليات الكيميائية بدون الطعام الذي ينتج alloxan. أيضا ، كما هو الحال مع أي الأطعمة المكررة ، يتم فقدان الكثير من المواد الغذائية في هذه العملية. هناك الكثير من العناصر الغذائية المفقودة في القائمة ، ولكن هنا جزء صغير:

  • نصف الأحماض الدهنية غير المشبعة المفيدة
  • تقريبا كل من فيتامين E
  • خمسون في المئة من الكالسيوم
  • سبعين في المئة من الفوسفور
  • ثمانين في المئة من الحديد
  • تسعة وتسعين في المئة من المغنيسيوم
  • خمسين إلى شنومكس في المئة من الفيتامينات B

بعض عوامل التبييض المستخدمة في عملية التبييض تشمل ثاني أكسيد الكلور ، وثاني أكسيد النيتروجين ، والكلور ، وبيروكسيد الكالسيوم ، والأزوديكربونبون ، والبنزويل بيروكسيد. ثم يتم إضافة العناصر الغذائية والفيتامينات التي فقدت خلال عملية التبييض هذه في كثير من الأحيان إلى ما يسمى الدقيق "المخصب". ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم العناصر الغذائية لا تزال مفقودة ، ويتم استبدال كميات ضئيلة للغاية في الواقع. وغالبًا ما تتم إضافة هذه العناصر المغذية مع إضافات سامة. تم العثور على حشوات الحديد المعدنية في المنتجات "المخصب" و "المحصنة".

دقيق غير مطبوخ

عندما تنظر إلى الملصق الخاص بالطحين الخاص بك ولا يتم تصنيفه على أنه مبيض أو غير مبيض ، فإنه يتم تبييضه. ومع ذلك ، نظرا للناس الذين بدأوا في الاهتمام وتعليم أنفسهم ، ازداد الطلب على الطحين القديم غير المبيض الجيد. إذا تم تصنيف المنتج على أنه "غير مبيض" فإنه لم يتم تبيضه كيميائيًا. الطحين غير مقصود هو العودة. الطحين غير مقصور يحتوي على المزيد من العناصر الغذائية وأفضل لصحتك. ومع ذلك ، في محاولة للحد من تناولك من الطحين الأبيض. يحتوي القمح على الغلوتين ويمكن أن يحتوي على المبيدات الحشرية ، الخ. وجدت وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية 16 مخلفات مبيدات الآفات المختلفة على القمح.

شراء عضوي، غير مقروء، ونينريتشد الطحين.

مبيض مقابل غير مقطوع

مصادر:

articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2009/03/26/The-Little-Known-Secrets-about-Bleached-Flour.aspx

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flour_bleaching_agent

http://www.whatsonmyfood.org/food.jsp?food=WF

عن المؤلف

العضوية

مصدر لذيذ للأخبار الشائعة ، وصفات صحية ، وأشرطة الفيديو ، وصفقات حول الأشياء العضوية.

Eating and Living Healthy Tips

Bleached vs Unbleached Flour

bleached-vs-unbleached-flour
Written by Organics

If you thought all flour was the same, think again. Many people know that white flour isn’t good for our health. However, bleached flour is even worse. At some point in history, milled flour was always unbleached. This old school flour comes out in a pale yellow color and it is aged for about 12 weeks. This aging process allows for the proteins and gluten develop, which makes it better for baking. Also, during this process, the flour bleaches and becomes whiter. Naturally.

However, we are impatient people, we want everything right now. So in the 1900’s along came some scientist, that invented a process which allowed to bleach the flour within 48 hours, instead of several months. And thus, (the chemical process for) bleached flour was invented.

Bleached Flour

When bleached flour was introduced, it was widely opposed. Dr. Wiley was one of the people that opposed it. He believed that foods can cause more harm than some drugs. He even took the matter to the supreme court, although they ruled in his favor (disallowing bleaching or altering of flour), it was never enforced. FDA was formed and the focus shifted to drugs. Bleached flour lived on.

The problem with bleached flour is that during the bleaching process, a byproduct called alloxan is produced. Alloxan is used to produce diabetes in lab animals (rat and mice) so they can study diabetes treatments. FDA still allows chemical processes to be used without food that produces alloxan. Also, as with any refined foods, A LOT of nutrients are lost in the process. There are too many lost nutrients to list, but here’s a small portion:

  • Half of the beneficial unsaturated fatty acids
  • Virtually all of the vitamin E
  • Fifty percent of the calcium
  • Seventy percent of the phosphorus
  • Eighty percent of the iron
  • Ninety eight percent of the magnesium
  • Fifty to 80 percent of the B vitamins

Some of the bleaching agents used in the bleaching process include Chlorine Dioxide, Nitrogen Dioxide, Chlorine, Calcium Peroxide, Azodicarbonamide, and Benzoyl Peroxide. The nutrients and vitamins that are lost during this bleaching process are then often added and made into what’s called “enriched” flour. However, most of the nutrients are still missing, and very little amounts are actually replaced. These nutrients are often added along with toxic additives. Metallic iron fillings have been found in “enriched” and “fortified” products.

Unbleached Flour

When you look at the label of your flour and it is not labeled as bleached or unbleached, it is bleached. However, due to people starting to pay attention and educating themselves, the demand for good old unbleached flour has increased. If a product is labeled as “unbleached” it has not been chemically bleached. Unbleached flour is making a comeback. Unbleached flour contains more nutrients and is better for your health. However, try to limit your intake of white flour. Wheat contains gluten and can often contain pesticides, etc. USDA found 16 different pesticide residues on wheat.

Buy organic, unbleached, unenriched flour.

bleached vs unbleached

Sources:

articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2009/03/26/The-Little-Known-Secrets-about-Bleached-Flour.aspx

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flour_bleaching_agent

http://www.whatsonmyfood.org/food.jsp?food=WF

Incoming search terms:

  • bleached flour
  • bleached vs unbleached flour
  • unbleached flour
  • unbleached flour vs bleached flour
  • is unbleached flour healthier
  • what is bleached flour
  • unbleached enriched flour
  • is unbleached flour healthy
  • unbleached wheat flour
  • bleached wheat flour
(Visited 51,348 times, 51 visits today)

About the author

Organics

A community living life the way nature intended.

For more awesomeness delivered fresh to you:
Follow our page

Subscribe

  • Ruben

    Is USDA organic flour bleached?

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This