اتصلوا بها: ميتا هيلث بار

الليلة الماضية ، كنت في طريقي للخروج من صالة الألعاب الرياضية المحلية ورأيت سلة تقدم قضبان خفيفة مجانية. قالت "ميتا هيلث بار" على الغلاف. في تلك المرحلة ، سبقت جوعي حساني الشائع والشك المعتاد ، لذلك أمسك بأحد وأكلته. أنا رميت خارج المجمع كذلك. لكن الفضول والإحباط لعدم قراءة الملصق حصل علي ، فعدت وأمسكت ب "شريط صحي" آخر. بعد إلقاء نظرة سريعة على ذلك ، كنت أعلم أنه لم يكن هناك شيء يذكر حيال ذلك.

أود أن أبدأ شريحة جديدة على الموقع مع هذا يسمى ، ندعو بها ، حيث ندعو الشركات على تكتيكاتهم متستر وأطلب منهم الوقوف وراء منتجاتها. نحن بحاجة إلى أن نأخذ هذه الشركات على ما يحاولون بيعه لنا. إذا جعلت الأمر يبدو كما لو أنه طعام صحي ، فمن الأفضل أن يكون واحدًا. أنا شخصياً تعبت من هذه الشركات التي تستفيد من الثغرات وأساليب التسويق لخداع الناس غير المرتابين في شراء منتجاتهم وجعلهم يعتقدون أنها صحية.

وهنا ما هو خاطئ مع شريط الصحة ميتا.

شريط الصحة

المجمع.

رسائل جريئة تركز انتباه المستهلك إلى "شريط الصحة" وفوائد الألياف. نعم ، الألياف رائعة ، ولكن ليس عندما تكون مصحوبة بمجموعة من المكونات غير الصحية. سيكون نفس الشيء إذا وضعت عالما من البروكلي داخل الكوكا ، ثم كتبت جميع الفوائد على الغلاف عن البروكلي. كما أنهم يستخدمون "100٪ natural" التي تحمل بالفعل لا معنى ويبدو أنهم يدعون فقط أن قشر سيلليوم "طبيعي".

المكونات المخفية

هذه خدعة تسويقية جديدة تستخدمها الشركات. يزعمون أن منتجاتهم صحية ونقية ، ولكن مكوناتها مخبأة تحت الغطاء. أود أن أقول إن معظم الناس نادرا ما ينظرون إلى المكونات كما هو ، ولكن منحهم خطوة أخرى من أجل الكشف عنها أمر سخيف. يجب أن يكون على مرأى من الجميع ويجب أن تكون المكونات مفهومة من قبل الجميع.

النكهات الاصطناعية

النكهات الطبيعية والاصطناعية

إذا كان المنتج غير معتمد العضوية، النكهات الطبيعية يمكن أن يعني عن أي شيءمن قندس بعقب إلى قطران الفحم. النكهات الاصطناعية في شريط الصحة؟ النكهات الصناعية هي مخاليط كيميائية معالجة بشكل كبير والتي تحاكي فقط الذوق الطبيعي. يمكن للنكهات الطبيعية والنكهات الاصطناعية أن تسهم في مجموعة واسعة من المخاطر الصحية ، التي لا يمكن إدراجها في هذه المقالة.

سيلليوم القشة

ما يبدو أن العنصر المميز والمروّج في مطعم الوجبات الخفيفة هذا مشكوك فيه بالفعل. في حين يبدو أنه يعالج الإمساك ، فإن الآثار الجانبية تشمل الغازات ومغص المعدة. بالتأكيد ، ليس كيف تريد أن تشعر بعد أن تصل إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية أو بعد استراحة عملك. أيضا ، كما هو موصى به في البار ، يجب أن يتم تناوله مع كوب من الماء حتى لا تختنق عليه لأنه قد يؤدي إلى تضخم حلقك. رائع.

شراب الذرة وغيرها من المحليات

شراب الذرة هو التحلية المكررة ويجب أن تستهلك فقط في الاعتدال. عكس السكر هو شكل معالج من السكر الذي يجمع بين الجلوكوز والفركتوز. وهناك أيضا دبس دبس تضاف كجزء من غرانولا كذلك. ليس هناك أي سبب على الإطلاق أن المحليات معالجتها كثيرا ليتم إضافتها إلى شريط واحد.

ملح

الملح عادة ما تستخدم من قبل الشركات التي تصنيع المنتجات مثل هذه هي معالجتها بشكل كبير، وربما تحتوي على إضافات. يمكن أن يسبب الملح ضغط الدم في الارتفاع، والمساهمة في أمراض القلب والسكتات الدماغية والسرطان. اختر ملح البحر أو ملح الهيمالايا بدلا من ذلك.

شريط الصحة؟ نحن لا نفكر هكذا.

ربما غادرنا بضع نقاط ، لكن في بضع دقائق فقط من فحص هذا ، يمكننا بسهولة أن نقول أنه ليس شريطًا صحيًا بأي وسيلة. "إجراء تغيير" هو سطر الوصف في الشريط. حسنا إذا كنت تأكل أكثر من عدة هذه ، أنا متأكد من أنها ستجعل التغيير على ما يرام تماما. فقط لا أحد الذي تريده.

اتصل بهم.

إذا كنت تعبت من الشركات الاستفادة من أنت، تغرد وترك رسائل على الشبكات الاجتماعية الخاصة بهم والسماح لهم معرفة أنك تريد شريط صحي حقيقي. استخدم علامة التصنيف #callthemout.

يتم إجراء هذا واحد من قبل ميتا العافية (تويتر:MetaHealth ، الفيسبوك: / MetaWellness1). يتم توزيعها من قبل بروكتر وغامبل (تويتر:ProcterGamble ، facebook: / proctergamble).

إذا كان لديك أي منتجات مشابهة ترغب في الاتصال بها الأسبوع المقبل ، فاستخدم #CallThemOut على twitter أو instagram. الأهم من ذلك ، لا تنسوا التصويت بأموالك.

عن المؤلف

العضوية

مصدر لذيذ للأخبار الشائعة ، وصفات صحية ، وأشرطة الفيديو ، وصفقات حول الأشياء العضوية.

Product Reviews

Call Them Out: Meta Health Bar

meta-health-bar-not-healthy
Written by Organics

Last night, I was heading out of my local gym and saw a basket offering free snack bars. “Meta Health Bar” it said on the cover. At that point, my hunger preceded my common sense and usual skepticism, so I grabbed one and ate it. I threw out the wrapper as well. But curiosity and frustration of not reading the label got to me, so I returned and grabbed another “health bar”. After a quick glance at it, I knew there was little to nothing healthy about it.

I’d like to start a new segment on the website with this called, call them out, where we call out the companies on their sneaky tactics and ask them to stand behind their products. We need to take up these companies on what they are trying to sell us. If you make it seem like it is a healthy food, it better be one. Personally, I’m tired of these companies taking advantage of loopholes and marketing tactics to trick unsuspecting people into buying their products and making them think it’s healthy.

Here’s What’s Wrong with the Meta Health Bar.

health bar

The Wrapper.

Bold letters focusing the consumer’s attention to “health bar” and the benefits of fiber. Yes, fiber is great, but not when it’s accompanied by a host of unhealthy ingredients. It would be the same if you stuck a broccoli inside coca-cola and then wrote all the benefits on the cover about broccoli. They also use “100% natural” which really carries no meaning and they only seem to claim that the psyllium husk is “natural”.

Hidden Ingredients

This is a new marketing trick that companies use. They claim their product is healthy and pure, yet their ingredients are hidden under the flap. I’d say most of the people rarely look at the ingredients as is, but giving them another step in order to uncover these is ridiculous. It should be in plain sight and the ingredients should be understandable by everyone.

artificial flavors

Natural and Artificial Flavors

If the product is not certified organic, natural flavors could mean just about anything from beaver butt to coal tar. Artificial flavors in a health bar? Artificial flavors are heavily processed chemical mixtures that only mimic the natural taste. “Natural” and artificial flavors can contribute to a wide array of health risks, too long to list for this article.

Psyllium Husk

What seems to be the prized and promoted ingredient in this snack bar is actually quite questionable. While it seems like it treats constipation, it’s side effects include gas and stomach cramping. Certainly, not how you want to be feeling after you just hit the gym or after your work break. Also, as recommended on the bar, it needs to be taken with a glass of water so you wouldn’t choke on it as it may cause your throat to swell. Wonderful.

Corn Syrup and Other Sweeteners

Corn syrup is a refined sweetener and should only be consumed in moderation. Invert sugar is a processed form of sugar that combines glucose and fructose. There are also molasses added as part of the granola as well. There is absolutely no reason for that much processed sweeteners to be added to a single bar.

Salt

Salt typically used by companies who manufacture products like these are heavily processed and may contain additives. Salt can cause blood pressure to rise, and contribute to heart disease, strokes and cancer. Choose sea salt or Himalayan salt instead.

Health Bar? We Don’t Think So.

We may have left out a few points but in just a few minutes of examining this, we can easily tell it is not a health bar by any means. “Make a Change” is the tagline on the bar. Well if you eat more then several of these, I am sure it will make a change quite alright. Just not one that you want.

Call Them Out.

If you are tired of companies taking advantage of you, tweet and leave messages on their social networks and let them know that you want a real health bar. Use hashtag #callthemout.

This particular one is made by Meta Wellness (twitter: @MetaHealth, facebook: /MetaWellness1). It’s distributed by Procter and Gamble (twitter: @ProcterGamble, facebook: /proctergamble).

If you have any similar products that you want to call out next week, use #CallThemOut on twitter, or instagram. Most importantly, don’t forget to vote with your money.

(Visited 1,434 times, 1 visits today)

About the author

Organics

A community living life the way nature intended.

For more awesomeness delivered fresh to you:
Follow our page

Subscribe

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This