يمكن الإجهاد تقتل حقا لك؟

ما هو الاجهاد؟

في حين أننا جميعًا نعتقد أننا نعرف ما هو التوتر ، بالنسبة إلى علماء النفس ، فإن الإجهاد هو مصطلح عديم الفائدة. هذا لأنه ظاهرة ذاتية للغاية تعني أشياء مختلفة لأشخاص مختلفين. استخدم هانز سيلي المصطلح لأول مرة ، وأشار إلى "الاستجابة غير المحددة للجسم لأي طلب للتغيير". لقد أثبت أن الإجهاد موجود عن طريق وضع حيوانات المختبر من خلال المحفزات الجسدية والعاطفية المختلفة التي أدت إلى نفس التغيرات المرضية مثل تقرحات المعدة ، وتقلص الأنسجة اللمفاوية وتضخم الغدة الكظرية. وقد أظهر أنه عندما تتعرض حيوانات المختبر هذه للإجهاد المستمر ، فإنها يمكن أن تصاب بأمراض مثل التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي وأمراض الكلى والنوبات القلبية والسكتة الدماغية. في ذلك الوقت كان يعتقد أن الأمراض كانت بسبب مسببات الأمراض ، ولكن اقترح هانز أن الإجهاد يمكن أن يكون سبب هذه الأمراض في الحيوانات وكذلك البشر.
ما-هو الإجهاد كيف إلى منع-كان

مع مرور الوقت ، أصبح الضغط كلمة شائعة يستخدمها الكثيرون لوصف يوم شاق في العمل ، أو سائق غير ودود أو أي وضع غير مريح آخر مروا به. في مرحلة ما ، شعر العلماء بالإحباط بسبب الاستخدام الغامض للكلمة ، حيث خلص أحد الأطباء في عدد من المجلة الطبية البريطانية إلى أن "الإجهاد بالإضافة إلى كونه نفسه ، كان هو نفسه السبب نفسه ، ونتيجة ذلك". كان من الصعب ترجمة الكلمة إلى لغات أخرى ونقل معناها الحقيقي ، الذي كان سلالة فعلية. تم تكييفها في نهاية المطاف إلى لغات أخرى وانتشرت في جميع أنحاء العالم.

ومع ذلك، للتمييز بين التحفيز من الاستجابة، كان يجب إنشاء كلمة جديدة (الإجهاد). وهناك مشكلة أخرى هي أن الإجهاد يعتبر مرادفا للكرب، وحتى في المعاجم، كان يعني ضمنا أن الإجهاد سلبي. على الرغم من أن الإجهاد يمكن أن يؤدي إلى زيادة الإنتاجية (حتى نقطة معينة). ومع ذلك، يحتاج الناس إلى أن يكونوا على علم حيث أن نقطة التحول بين زيادة الإنتاجية والسقوط السريع هو. كما استخدم سالي مصطلح يسمى يوستريس، والذي كان يستخدم لوصف الإجهاد الإيجابي. الإجهاد الذي يمكن أن ينشأ من الوضع الإيجابي مثل الفوز مباراة الشطرنج، أو تقبيل شخص للمرة الأولى والتفكير حول ما قد يحدث بعد ذلك. لأن هذا الإجهاد هو بالتأكيد يختلف عن شيء كنت قد تواجه وجود قناة الجذر الخاص بك القيام به أو الحق قبل الجراحة.

كان النضال المستمر من أجل سالي لتحديد إجهاد، وأعاد تعريفه على أنه "معدل البلى على الجسم". هذا منطقي لأن الإجهاد يمكن أن يعجل الكثير من العمليات التي لها علاقة بالشيخوخة. في وقت لاحق ، ذهب Salye ليقول "الجميع يعرف ما هو الإجهاد ، ولكن لا أحد يعرف حقا". ومن الأمثلة الرائعة على صعوبة تحديد الإجهاد هو السفينة الدوارة. بعض الناس يحتفظون بحياتهم ، والبعض الآخر يضحك ، وبعضهم يشعر بالملل. يدرك الجميع المواقف والتوتر بشكل مختلف. [1]

في الوقت الحالي ، يعرف Merriam-Webster مصطلح "الإجهاد" بأنه "عامل فيزيائي أو كيميائي أو عاطفي يسبب توتر جسدي أو عقلي وقد يكون عاملا في المسببات المرضية".

الإعلانات

لماذا نشعر بالإجهاد؟

من الناحية النظرية ، فمن المنطقي لماذا نشهد الإجهاد. بعد كل شيء ، إذا هاجم ذئب كبير إنسانًا في الغابة ، فقد بدأ الضغط النفسي وأثار ردنا على القتال أو الطيران. كانت غريزة البقاء على قيد الحياة. ومع ذلك ، في العصر الحديث ، مع عدم وجود ذئاب حولنا ، ما زلنا نشهد الإجهاد. مع اقتراب موعد نهائي ، أو امتحان كبير ، أو حتى بعد الانفصال ، فإننا نشهد ضغوطًا. الحيوانات قادرة على السيطرة على هذه الاستجابة للضغط ، ومع ذلك ، نحن البشر لم نكتشف مفتاح التشغيل / الإيقاف. لهذا السبب ، حتى بعد مرور وقت طويل من بدء التشغيل الأولي ، يمكن أن نشهد زيادة في معدل ضربات القلب ، وتوتر العضلات وتحويل المعدة.

يمكن أن الإجهاد يقتلك؟

في عالمنا، والعمل الطاغية، والمسؤوليات، وحالات غير متوقعة، والإجهاد يمكن الحصول على أفضل منا. ولكن ماذا يعني حقا لصحتك؟ يمكن أن الإجهاد تقتل حقا لك؟

يمكن من التوتر، قتل لنا

في اليابان ، هناك مصطلح "Karoshi" الذي يترجم حرفيا يعني الموت من العمل الزائد. بعد أن تم اكتشاف أن العديد من الشباب في حالة صحية كبيرة كانوا يموتون بكميات ضخمة ، وبعد الأبحاث ، أرجعت اليابان ذلك إلى ما يعرف الآن بالوباء المفرط. هذا الحمل الزائد مرتبط الآن بالنوبات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية ، وأحد الأسباب هو الإجهاد البدني والنفسي. [2]

إذاً ، الإجهاد هو قتل الناس حرفياً ، لكن كيف يمكن ذلك؟ الكورتيزول هو واحد من هرمونات التوتر الرئيسية. وتتمثل مهمتها في توجيه الطاقة حيث يحتاج جسمك إليها وبعيدًا عن مكانها. ولكن مع التعرض للإجهاد المزمن ، فإن جسمك غارق في طاقتك ويؤدي إلى إغلاق نظام المناعة ، وإعاقة حدوث الالتهاب ، وخفض خلايا الدم البيضاء وزيادة القابلية للإصابة بالمرض. بعض الدراسات تشير إلى أن الضغط لفترات طويلة يساهم في تطوير بعض أنواع السرطان. [3]

عند دراسة القرود ماكاك، وجد الباحثون أن تلك التي كانت تعاني من الإجهاد كانت أكثر عرضة للإفراط في تناول الطعام. هذا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى انسداد الشرايين، والذي يمنع ثم وصول الدم إلى القلب بسرعة أثناء الإجهاد ويمكن أن يؤدي إلى نوبة قلبية. وقد يكون ذلك بسبب علاقة معقدة بين عوامل الإجهاد والعوامل الاجتماعية والبيئية. [شنومكس] [شنومكس]

ما، هي، الآثار من الإجهاد

القلب والأوعية الدموية ليست هي الأشياء الوحيدة المعرضة للخطر عندما يتعلق الأمر بالإجهاد. عقلك أيضا تحت التهديد. تبين لنا دراسة الفئران أن الفئران المعرضة للإجهاد لديها خلايا دماغية أصغر ذات امتدادات فرعية أقل من تلك التي لم تكن موجودة. هذا صحيح بشكل خاص في المناطق التي تتعامل مع الذاكرة والتعلم. وهذا هو السبب في أن الدراسات التي أجريت في وقت متأخر من الليل مع الإجهاد بالإضافة إلى الحرمان من النوم غير فعالة إلى حد كبير وتسبب صعوبات في التعلم. [6] [7]

الإجهاد يمكن أيضا تقصير حياتك كما وجدت لتسريع تقصير التيلوميرات. ويرتبط المعدل الذي تفقد التيلوميرات طول الحياة. [شنومكس] [شنومكس]

لكن لا تشدد على التشديد حتى الآن. وينتج جسمك أيضًا هرمونًا يسمى الأوكسيتوسين والذي يسمح للأوعية الدموية بالاسترخاء ويسمح لقلبك بالتجديد.

كيف يمكنك تقليل التوتر؟

زيادة الأوكسيتوسين الخاص بك بطبيعة الحال
التفاعل الاجتماعي إلى الحد من التوتر (شنومكس)

إن هرمون الأوكسيتوسين المذكور سابقاً هو ترياق طبيعي ضد الإجهاد الناتج عن جسمك. لكن كيف تحصل على المزيد منه؟ يعرف الأوكسيتوسين أيضًا باسم "هرمون عناق" لأنه ينتج في تفاعلات اجتماعية إيجابية. من خلال التفاعل مع الآخرين ، يمكنك بناء القدرة على التكيف مع الإجهاد. لذا عندما تصبح الحياة صعبة ، اقضي بعض الوقت مع من تحبهم وقد تنقذ حياتك. [10] [11] [12]

وتيرة نفسك

أسهل طريقة لعدم التشديد هي منع ذلك. من الأسهل أن يتم فعل ذلك ، حيث أن الحياة لا يمكن التنبؤ بها ، ومع ذلك ، من الآمن القول أنه يمكن منع معظم الإجهاد. إذا كانت القيادة مرهقة بالنسبة لك ، فكر في تعديل طريقة القيادة. إن إعطائك المزيد من الوقت للحصول على مكان آخر أو عدم تركه في اللحظة الأخيرة يمكن أن يمنعك من الدخول في حالات ذهنية مزعجة. قم بتوصيل نفسك وتكيف نفسك وقم بتعديل حياتك بما يناسبك.

ريويري دماغك

تمامًا كما هو الحال في مثال السفينة الدوارة ، في الحياة ، يستجيب الأشخاص المختلفون لمواقف متطابقة بشكل مختلف. ومع ذلك ، هذا لا يعني أنه لا يمكنك تغيير ردك. بعد كل شيء ، يعتمد الضغط على كيفية إدراك الموقف. لذلك تدريب عقلك للعمل بشكل جيد في حالات الإجهاد العالي وعلى مر الزمن ، فإن هذه الحالات يكون نزهة في الحديقة. هذا هو السبب في أنه بعد ممارسة اللقطات مرات عديدة ، يمكن للرماة الكبار في الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين أن يدقوا هذا الصخب. لقد دربوا حياتهم كلها في تلك اللحظة ، وتصوروا الوضع ، لذا عندما وصلوا إلى هناك ، كانوا مستعدين. هناك العديد من العوامل التي تدخل في تلك اللحظة ، ولكن الضغط ليس هو الجزء الرئيسي منها.

الإجهاد والوقاية (شنومكس)

ومع ذلك ، ماذا عن حالات مثل سائق آخر يقطعك ويثير غضب الطريق؟ مثل هذه الحالات تعتمد على رفاهية حالتك العقلية. يمكن أن ينظر إلى كل حالة على أنها نهاية العالم إذا لم يكن لديك ضبط للذات وقصرها. تدريب عقلك ووضع عادات جيدة يمكن أن تمنع ذلك. إليك شيئًا أحبه:

لديك $ 86,400 في حسابك وسرق شخص ما $ 10 منك ، هل ستشعر بالضيق وترمي كل 86,390 $ بعيدًا على أمل العودة إلى الشخص الذي أخذ مبلغ $ 10؟ أو التحرك والعيش؟ حق ، انتقل والعيش. شاهد ، لدينا 86,400 ثانية في كل يوم لذا لا تدع ثوان 10 السلبية لأحد الأشخاص تدمر بقية 86,390. لا تتعرقوا من الأشياء الصغيرة ، فالحياة أكبر من ذلك.

يمكن أن يكون منع الإجهاد سهلاً مثل تعديل موقفك وكيف ترى كل موقف. إذا لم يساعد ذلك ، تدريب نفسك لتصبح أكثر صبرا وإيجابية. التأمل واليوغا يمكن أن يساعد. في المرة القادمة التي تحصل فيها على هذا الوضع السفينة الدوارة ، فسوف يكون واحد يبتسم والاستمتاع بالرحلة ، أو على الأقل ، المضي قدما في حياتك.

تهدئة الأطعمة

بمجرد حدوث شيء ما ، فوات الأوان لمنع ذلك. لحسن الحظ ، بعض الأطعمة يمكن أن تساعد جسمك في محنة وتساعد على الهدوء والتوازن في حد ذاته. يمكن أن تعزز قدراتك الطبيعية في اجهاد مكافحة التوتر وتعزيز الانتعاش أسرع.

أوميغا 3 من التوتر يخفف من الأطعمة

التوت- العنب البري ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يعزز نوعًا من خلايا الدم البيضاء التي تلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في جهاز المناعة لديك ، وهو أمر حاسم لمكافحة الإجهاد.

كل الحبوب - الكربوهيدرات لزيادة إنتاج السيروتونين [14]

سمك - أوميغا 3 ترتبط الأحماض الدهنية (السلمون والماكريل والتونة والرنجة والسلمون وسمك السلمون المرقط وسمك الساردين) بالحد من القلق والالتهاب. الجوز والأفوكادو وبذور اليقطين ، ادامامي لأولئك الذين لا يأكلون السمك.

فاصوليا - غني بالمغنيسيوم. ربطت عدة دراسات ملاحق المغنيسيوم بالحد من الهوس والمزاج.

التفاح والبرتقال والموز - هذه الأطعمة غنية بفيتامين C ، والتي عادت العديد من الدراسات إلى القدرة على الحد من الإجهاد البدني والنفسي.

شاي اعشاب - يستخدم لعدة قرون لتقليل القلق والمساعدة في الأرق. جرب البابونج والشاي النعناع لإحداث مهدئ.

شوكولاتة -قد يساعد في تنظيم هرمونات التوتر لديك. وجدت دراسة أن تناول أوقية من الظلام شوكولا في اليوم الواحد كان كافيا للحد من مستويات التوتر من المشاركين.

تجنب الكحول والكافيين.

في حين أن الكافيين قد يكون جزءا من الطقوس اليومية، فإنه يمكن أن يسبب المزيد من القلق ووضع لكم في حالة غضب، وهو ليس بالضبط ما تحتاجه في أوقات التوتر. الكحول يمكن أن تأخذ أحيانا حافة قبالة أثناء الإجهاد، ولكن كما يرتدي أسفل يمكن أن تجعلك تشعر أسوأ من ذلك. ناهيك عن أن الإفراط في الاستهلاك يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مجموعة متنوعة من المشاكل الصحية الأخرى.

اقرأ أيضا:شنومكس مجنون ثبت طرق ليكون أكثر سعادة

Sources:
[1] https://www.stress.org/what-is-stress/
[2] https://www.ft.com/content/982b1c46-d75b-11e6-944b-e7eb37a6aa8e
[3] https://www.cancer.gov/about-cancer/coping/feelings/stress-fact-sheet | https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s12609-010-0021-5
[4] https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2008/05/080513125216.htm
[5] http://science.sciencemag.org/content/308/5722/648
[6] https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2016/03/160301173947.htm
[7] http://www.medicaldaily.com/memory-loss-chronic-stress-immune-system-375971
[8] http://www.pnas.org/content/101/49/17312.long
[9] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3370421/
[10] http://www.apa.org/monitor/feb08/oxytocin.aspx
[11] http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0006322303004657
[12] http://www.ted.com/talks/kelly_mcgonigal_how_to_make_stress_your_friend.html
[13] http://easacademy.org/research-news/article/effect-of-blueberry-ingestion-on-natural-killer-cell-counts-oxidative-stress-and-inflammation

عن المؤلف

العضوية

مصدر لذيذ للأخبار الشائعة ، وصفات صحية ، وأشرطة الفيديو ، وصفقات حول الأشياء العضوية.

Eating and Living Healthy Tips Live & Eat Healthy

Can Stress Really Kill You?

can-stress-kill-you
Written by Organics

What is stress?

While we all think we know what stress is, for psychologists, stress is a useless term. This is because it is a highly subjective phenomenon that means different things to different people. The term was first used by Hans Selye, and it referred to “the non-specific response of the body to any demand for change”. He proved that stress exists by putting lab animals through various physical and emotional stimuli which resulted in the same pathological changes such as stomach ulcerations, shrinkage of lymphoid tissue and enlargement of the adrenals. He showed that when these lab animals are exposed to persistent stress, they can develop diseases like rheumatoid arthritis, kidney disease, heart attacks and stroke. At the time it was believed that diseases were caused by pathogens, but Hans proposed that stress could be the cause of these diseases in animals as well as humans.
what-is-stress-how-to-prevent-it

Over time, the stress became a buzz word used by many to describe a hard day at work, an unfriendly driver or another unpleasant situation they went through. At one point scientists were so frustrated by the vague use of the word, that in an issue of British Medical Journal, one physician concluded that “stress in addition to being itself, was also the cause of itself, and the result of itself”. It was tough to translate the word into other languages and convey its true meaning, which was really strain. It was ultimately adapted into other languages and spread throughout the world.

However, to distinguish the stimulus from the response, a new word had to be created (stressor). Another problem was that stress was considered to be synonymous with distress, and even in dictionaries, it was implied that stress was negative. Although, stress can lead to increased productivity (up to a certain point). However, people need to be aware where that turning point between increased productivity and rapid downfall is. Salye also used a term called eustress, which he used to describe positive stress. Stress that can arise from a positive situation such as winning a chess match, or kissing someone for the first time and contemplating about what might happen next. Because this stress is certainly different from something you would experience having your root canal done or right before surgery.

It was a constant struggle for Salye to define stress, and he redefined it as “the rate of wear and tear on the body“. This makes sense as stress can accelerate a lot of processes that have to do with aging. Later on, Salye went to say that “everyone knows what stress is, but nobody really knows”.  A great example of why stress is so difficult to define is a roller coaster. Some people are holding on for their lives, others are laughing, and some are just straight bored. Everyone perceives situations and stress differently. [1]

Currently, the term “stress” is defined by Merriam-Webster as “a physical, chemical, or emotional factor that causes bodily or mental tension and may be a factor in disease causation“.

Why do we experience stress?

Evolutionarily speaking, it makes sense why we experience stress. After all, if a big wolf attacked a human in the forest, stress kicked in and triggered our fight-or-flight response. It was a survival instinct. However, in modern times, with no wolves around, we still experience stress. With a deadline approaching, a big exam, or even after a breakup, we experience stress. Animals are able to control this stress response, however, we as humans have not discovered the on/off switch. That’s why, even long after the initial trigger we can experience an increased heart rate, muscles tensing and stomach turning.

Can stress kill you?

In our world, the overbearing work, responsibilities, and unexpected situations, stress can get the best of us. But what does it really mean for your health? Can stress really kill you?

can-stress-kill-us

In Japan, there’s a term “Karoshi” which literally translated means death from overwork. After it was discovered that many young people in seemingly great health were dying in huge quantities, and after research, Japan attributed this to what is now known as the overwork epidemic. This overload is now linked to heart attacks and strokes, and one of the causes is physical and psychological stress. [2]

So stress is literally killing people, but how is it possible? Cortisol is one of the main stress hormones. Its job is to direct energy where your body needs it and away from where it doesn’t. But with chronic stress exposure, your body is overwhelmed and it leads to immune system shutting down, inflammation being inhibited, white blood cells reduced and susceptibility to the disease being increased. Some studies even suggest that prolonged stress contributes to the development of certain cancers. [3]

When studying macaque monkeys, researchers found that those which were experiencing stress were more likely to overeat. This can lead to clogged arteries, which then prevents blood getting to the heart quickly during stress and can lead to a heart attack. This may be because of a complicated relationship between stress, social, and environmental factors. [4] [5]

what-are-effects-of-stress

Your heart and blood vessels aren’t the only things at risk when it comes to stress. Your brain is also under threat. Studying mice shows us that mice exposed to stress have smaller brain cells with fewer branch extensions than those who were not. This is particularly true in areas that deal with memory and learning. That’s why those late night studies with stress combined with sleep deprivation are so highly inefficient and create difficulties in learning. [6] [7]

Stress can also shorten your life as it is found to accelerate the shortening of telomeres. The rate at which you lose telomeres is linked to the length of life. [8] [9]

But don’t stress about stressing out just yet. Your body also produces a hormone called oxytocin which allows blood vessels to relax and allows your heart to regenerate.

How can you reduce stress?

Boost Your Oxytocin Naturally
social-interaction-to-reduce-stress (1)

The hormone oxytocin mentioned earlier is a natural antidote against stress produced by your body. But how do you get more of it? Oxytocin is also known as the “cuddle hormone” because it’s produced in positive social interactions. By interacting with others, you can build resilience to stress. So when life gets tough, spend time with people you love and you may just save your life. [10] [11] [12]

Pace Yourself

The easiest way to not stress is to prevent it. It’s easier said than done, since life is no unpredictable, nonetheless, it’s safe to say that most stress can be prevented. If driving is stressful to you, consider adjusting the way you drive. Giving yourself more time to get somewhere or not leaving the last minute can prevent you from getting into unpleasant mind states. Just pace yourself, adapt yourself, and adjust your life to best suit you.

Rewire Your Brain 

Just like in our roller coaster example, in life, different people respond to identical situations differently. However, that does not mean that you can’t change your response. After all, stress depends on how you perceive a situation. So train your brain to function well in high-stress situations and over time, those situations will be a walk in the park. This is why after practicing their shots thousands of times, great shooters in the NBA can nail that buzzer beater. They have trained their entire lives for that moment, visualized the situation, so when they finally got there, they were ready. Many factors go into that moment, but stress is not the major part of it.

stress-prevention (1)

However, what about situations such as another driver cutting you off and triggering road rage? Situations like this depend on the well-being of your mental state. Every situation can be perceived as the end of the world if you have no self-control and are short-tempered. Training your brain and setting good habits can prevent that. Here’s something that I love:

You have $86,400 in your account and someone stole $10 from you, would you be upset and throw all of the $86,390 away in hopes of getting back at the person that took your $10? Or move on and live? Right, move on and live. See, we have 86,400 seconds in every day so don’t let someone’s negative 10 seconds ruin the rest of the 86,390. Don’t sweat the small stuff, life is bigger than that.”

Preventing stress can be as easy as adjusting your attitude and how you perceive each situation. If that doesn’t help, train yourself to become more patient and positive. Meditation and yoga can help. Next time you get in that roller coaster situation, you’ll be the one smiling and enjoying the ride, or at the very least, moving forward with your life.

Calming foods

Once something has already occurred, it’s too late to prevent it. Luckily, certain foods can help your body in distress and help calm and balance itself. They can boost your bodies natural abilities in fighting stress and promoting a quicker recovery.

omega-3-stress-relieving-foods

Berries – Blueberries, for example, can boost a type of white blood cells which plays a key role in your immune system, critical for countering stress.

Whole grains – Carbohydrates to boost serotonin production [14]

FishOmega 3 Fatty Acids (salmon, mackerel, tuna, herring, trout, halibut, sardines) are linked to reduction in anxiety and inflammation. Walnuts, avocados, pumpkin seeds, edamame for those who don’t eat fish.

Beans – Rich in magnesium. Several studies linked magnesium supplements to the reduction of mania and mood cycling.

Apples, oranges, bananas – These foods are high in Vitamin C, which several studies have credited to being able to reduce both physical and psychological stress.

Herbal tea – Used for centuries for reducing anxiety and helping with insomnia. Try out chamomile and spearmint teas for a sedative effect.

Chocolate – May help regulate your stress hormones. A study found that eating an ounce of dark chocolate per day was enough to reduce the stress levels of participants.

Avoid alcohol and caffeine.

While caffeine may be part of your daily ritual, it can cause more anxiety and put you in a jittery state, which is not exactly what you need in times of stress. Alcohol can sometimes take the edge off during stress, but as it wears down it can make you feel even worse. Not to mention that overconsumption can lead to a variety of other health problems.

Also Read: 10 Crazy Proven Ways to Be Happier

Sources:

[1] https://www.stress.org/what-is-stress/

[2] https://www.ft.com/content/982b1c46-d75b-11e6-944b-e7eb37a6aa8e

[3] https://www.cancer.gov/about-cancer/coping/feelings/stress-fact-sheet | https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s12609-010-0021-5

[4] https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2008/05/080513125216.htm

[5] http://science.sciencemag.org/content/308/5722/648

[6] https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2016/03/160301173947.htm

[7] http://www.medicaldaily.com/memory-loss-chronic-stress-immune-system-375971

[8] http://www.pnas.org/content/101/49/17312.long

[9] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3370421/

[10] http://www.apa.org/monitor/feb08/oxytocin.aspx

[11] http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0006322303004657

[12] http://www.ted.com/talks/kelly_mcgonigal_how_to_make_stress_your_friend.html

[13] http://easacademy.org/research-news/article/effect-of-blueberry-ingestion-on-natural-killer-cell-counts-oxidative-stress-and-inflammation

Incoming search terms:

  • Stay Positive Wallpaper
  • stress
(Visited 208 times, 1 visits today)

About the author

Organics

A community living life the way nature intended.

For more awesomeness delivered fresh to you:
Follow our page

Subscribe

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This