Examen de la propagation de la noix de coco Earth Balance

Tartinade à la noix de coco

Pour la toute première revue d'Organics.org, j'ai choisi d'utiliser l'une de mes tartinades organiques préférées. J'avais l'habitude d'aimer le fromage à la crème, et c'est ce que j'utiliserais le matin. C'est, jusqu'à ce que j'ai appris qu'il est plein de calories de la graisse. Et aujourd'hui, je suis sans produits laitiers (je vous dirai pourquoi dans un post ultérieur), donc le fromage à la crème n'est plus une option. Tout en parcourant la section organique au supermarché local, je suis tombé sur "Organic Coconut Spread" faite par Earth Balance. Je n'ai jamais particulièrement pris soin des saveurs de la noix de coco, mais j'ai pensé que je pourrais essayer.

Goût:

En goûtant la propagation sur du pain fait maison, j'ai trouvé le goût de la noix de coco écrasante. Mes papilles n'ont pas senti "autant" de saveur de noix de coco avant. Mais le jour suivant, j'ai recommencé. Et c'était l'amour au second goût. La saveur de noix de coco avait diminué, au point où c'était juste un soupçon parfait de noix de coco. La meilleure comparaison que je pourrais faire pour la saveur serait le beurre, mais avec une texture plus dure et plus lisse, et une minuscule noix de coco.

Où l'acheter:

Whole Foods, marché du doyen.

l'image (1)

Que l'utiliser avec:

Si vous êtes constamment envie de beurre ou de fromage à la crème, c'est une alternative beaucoup plus saine. Maintenant, je ne dis pas de se déchaîner avec la propagation de la noix de coco, mais avec modération, c'est une alternative merveilleuse et saine. Vous pouvez l'utiliser partout où vous utiliseriez du beurre ou du fromage à la crème. Je préfère l'utiliser sur mon pain maison, ou un pain croustillant bio.

Apports nutritionnels:

l'image (2)

Taille de portion: 1 Tbsp (14g):

Calories: 100

Calories de graisse: 100

Total des 11g Fat

  • Sat Fat 5g (25% DV)
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Polyunsat Fat 1.5g
  • Monosat Fat 4g

Cholestérol 0mg (0% DV)

70mg de sodium (3% DV)

Total Carb 0g (0% DV)

Sucres 0g

0g protéines

Il a encore beaucoup de gras car il contient de l'huile, mais il provient d'ingrédients biologiques. Et toutes les graisses ne sont pas malsaines. Il contient de l'huile de noix de coco, qui en soi a une tonne d'avantages pour la santé. Mais évidemment, vous ne devriez pas vous laisser aller avec ça.

Ingrédients de la propagation de la noix de coco Earth Balance:

Mélange d'huiles tropicales (huiles de noix de coco extra vierge *, de fruit de palme * et de noix de coco *)

-Huile de canola*

-Eau filtrée

-Saveur naturelle

-lécithine de tournesol

Acide lactique (non laitier)

Caractéristiques:

-Non-OGM

-Sans Gluten

-Expeller-Pressed Oil

-VEGAN

-Sans lactose

Verdict:

Si vous avez déjà étudié et compris pourquoi il est important d'éviter les produits laitiers ou si vous voulez simplement essayer quelque chose de différent, c'est une excellente alternative. Alors qu'il a encore beaucoup de gras et de calories, il contient des ingrédients de qualité supérieure. C'est délicieux. Si vous l'utilisez avec modération, Je recommande fortement la propagation de la noix de coco Earth Balance.

A propos de l'auteur

Organics

Source délicieuse de nouvelles tendances, de recettes santé, de vidéos et de bonnes affaires sur les produits biologiques.

Organic Food Organic Product Reviews

Earth Balance Coconut Spread Review

Written by Organics

Coconut Spread

For the very first Organics.org review, I’ve chosen to go with one of my favorite organic spreads. I used to love cream cheese, and that’s what I would use in the morning. That is, until I learned it is full of calories from fat. And today I’m dairy-free (I’ll tell you why in a later post), so cream cheese isn’t an option anymore. While browsing through the organic section at the local supermarket, I stumbled upon “Organic Coconut Spread” made by Earth Balance. Never particularly cared for coconut flavors, but I thought I’d give it a shot.

Taste:

Upon tasting the spread on some homemade bread, I found the coconut taste overwhelming. My taste buds haven’t sensed “this much” coconut flavor before. But the next day, I gave it a shot again. And it was love at second taste. The coconut flavor had diminished, to the point where it was just a perfect hint of coconut. The best comparison I could make for the flavor would be butter, but with harder and smoother texture, and a tiny coconut zing to it.

Where to buy it:

Advertisements

Whole Foods, Dean’s Market.

image (1)

What to use it with:

If you are constantly craving butter or cream cheese, this is a much healthier alternative. Now, I’m not saying to go wild with the coconut spread, but in moderation, it’s a wonderful and healthy alternative. You can use it anywhere you would use butter or cream cheese on. I prefer to use it on my homemade bread, or some organic crispbread.

Nutrition Facts:

image (2)

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp (14g):

Advertisements

Calories: 100

Calories from Fat: 100

Total Fat 11g

  •             Sat Fat 5g (25% DV)
  •             Trans Fat 0g
  •             Polyunsat Fat 1.5g
  •             Monosat Fat 4g

Cholesterol 0mg (0% DV)

Sodium 70mg (3% DV)

Total Carb 0g (0% DV)

Sugars 0g

Protein 0g

It still has a lot of fat since it contains oil, but it comes from organic ingredients. And not all fat is unhealthy fat. It contains coconut oil, which by itself has a ton of health benefits. But obviously you should not over indulge yourself with this.

Earth Balance Coconut Spread Ingredients:

-Tropical Oil Blend (extra virgin coconut*, palm fruit*, and coconut* oils)

-Canola Oil*

-Filtered Water

-Natural Flavor

-Sunflower Lecithin

-Lactic Acid (Non-Dairy)

Features:

-Non-GMO

-Gluten-Free

-Expeller-Pressed Oil

-VEGAN

-Lactose-Free

Verdict:

If you have already researched and understood why it’s important to avoid dairy products or simply want to try something different, this is a great alternative. While it still has a lot of fat and calories, it contains higher quality ingredients. It tastes amazing. If you use it in moderation, I highly recommend Earth Balance Coconut Spread.

About the author

Organics

A community living life the way nature intended.

  • lauren

    i LOVE this spread! you can also find this at THE FRESH MARKET stores

  • Yvette Jaudon Diggs

    I love, love, love this stuff. I am moving away from dairy and have found the perfect sub. I love coconut so no issues there, but the fact that my son will eat it on sandwiches instead of mayo it brilliant. Veggie sandwiches with just a little on each side is so tasty and on home made bread and breakfast oatmeal…it’s to live for!