بيروكسيد الهيدروجين والكحول قد تفاقم في الواقع شفاء الجروح

كطفل ، كشط وقطوعات لا يمكننا تجنبها عمليًا. أحببت أن ألعب الألعاب التي جرت في ملعب الخرسانة. في كثير من الأحيان ، سوف أعود إلى المنزل مع نوع من الكشط على ركبتي أو المرفق. لحسن الحظ ، عرفت أمي فقط ما يجب القيام به. كانت الخطوة الأولى هي نقل صدمتها وتعاطفها بلمحة من الغضب تجاه طبيعتي اللامبالية. ثم جاءت الزجاجة السوداء المخيفة لبيروكسيد الهيدروجين. العذاب كطفل رؤية هذه الزجاجة لا توصف. هناك قول مأثور "مثل صب الملح على الجرح" ، حسنا إذا كان عليك وضع بيروكسيد على جرح مفتوح ، كنت تعرف بالضبط ما يعنيه ذلك. ولكن لم يكن هناك أي طريقة لذلك ، كان علينا تطهير الجرح ، ثم في النهاية نستخدم عصابة لتغطيتها.

يميل الأطفال الآن إلى القيام بمزيد من الأنشطة في البيئات الافتراضية وفي الداخل ، ولكن هذا لا يعني أن الخدوش والجروح لا تحدث. ولكن في الآونة الأخيرة ، اكتشفت أن هذه العملية قد لا تمنع الشفاء السليم فحسب ، بل قد تؤدي أيضًا إلى المزيد من الإصابات. بغض النظر عن ذلك ، إذا كان لديك أطفال أو تحصل على كشط من وقت لآخر أو قطع نفسك ، فقد ترغب في الانتباه.

بيروكسيد الهيدروجين واستخدام الكحول للعناية بالجروح

الجرح الهيدروجين بيروكسيد المعاملة المنافع

أولا ، دعونا نأخذ بيروكسيد الهيدروجين. حتى اليوم ، لا تزال واحدة من الحلول الأكثر استخدامًا للري الجرح والوقاية من عدوى الجرح العذبة. ومع ذلك ، فإن الفعالية الفعلية هي تحت النقاش الثقيل بقدر ما المطهرات الجرح. وجدت المزيد من الدراسات أنه قد لا يكون فقط غير فعال في مساعدة التئام الجروح ولكن قد يكون كذلك إبطاء العملية.

بيروكسيد الهيدروجين فعال في قتل البكتيريا ومنع نمو الكائنات المسببة للأمراض. يرجع الألم المرتبط ببيروكسيد الهيدروجين إلى البيروكسيد الذي يفعّل مستقبلات الألم في المنطقة لأنه يقتل البكتيريا. كما أنها أكثر فعالية من احتكاك الكحول. إذا ما هي المشكلة؟ لا يستطيع بيروكسيد الهيدروجين التمييز بين الخلايا الجيدة والسيئة داخل الجرح. يقتل كل شيء ، بما في ذلك خلايا الدم البيضاء ، مما يبطئ الشفاء.

ماذا عن فرك الكحول؟ في حين أنه لا يزال يستخدم في كثير من الأحيان وفعال للغاية في التقليل من نشاط الجرثومية ، فإنه يحرق بشرتك على الفور. يمكن أن تتضرر خلايا الجلد نتيجة لذلك ، مما يؤدي إلى تورم وحكة ، والتي يمكن أن يساء فهمها كأعراض التهابية.

المزيد من الأساطير الجرح ديبونكيد

أسطورة #1 تطبيق فيتامين E يساعد على شفاء الجرح بشكل أسرع

فيتامين إي يمكن أن تبطئ فعلا عملية الشفاء وتسبب الحساسية. [مصدر]

أسطورة #2 ترك الجرح في الهواء الطلق يساعد على الشفاء

في حين أن الأكسجين يلعب دوراً كبيراً في الشفاء ، إلا أن الجرح المكشوف "للتنفس" والجفاف يمكن أن يؤخر الشفاء بنسبة 50٪. [مصدر]

أسطورة #3 يساعد التعرض لأشعة الشمس على مزج ندبة

يفترض الناس أن الشمس يمكن أن تساعد في إخفاء أي شيء من ندوب حب الشباب إلى إصابات. والحقيقة هي أن المنطقة المصابة أضعف ، وبالتالي يمكن أن تؤثر الأشعة فوق البنفسجية عليها أكثر. يمكن أن تتداخل الأشعة فوق البنفسجية مع إنتاج الكولاجين الجديد. يجب حماية الجروح التي تم شفاءها باستخدام SPF 15 أو واقية من الشمس (تأكد من أنها النوع الأكثر صحة). [مصدر]

أسطورة #4 سكابس هي علامة كبيرة

يمكن أن تتداخل السوائل الصلبة والحطام التي تشكل ندبةك في الواقع مع الشفاء الصحي. وهو يشكل في محاولة للحد من فقدان السوائل في بيئة جافة، ولكن وجودها يشير إلى بيئة غير مثالية للشفاء. [مصدر]

أسطورة #5 الحكة هي علامة على الشفاء

في حين أنه يمكن أن يكون ، يمكن أن يكون أيضا علامة على رد فعل تحسسي لتضميد الجرح أو مرهم مضاد حيوي. من المهم عدم خدش المنطقة المصابة الخاصة بك حتى لو كانت حكة. إذا ازدادت حدة الحكة أو استمرت بعد بضعة أسابيع ، فقد يكون الوقت قد حان لرؤية الطبيب.

أفضل طريقة لعلاج الجرح بشكل طبيعي وفعال

أفضل طريقة إلى علاج الجرح-طبيعي

أولاً ، دعونا نتحدث عن شيء واحد واضح. تعتمد على الموقف. في الحالات الطارئة التي لا تتوفر فيها المياه النظيفة والكثير من الملوثات المحتملة ، يمكن أن يكون كحول فرك أو بيروكسيد الهيدروجين مقترناً بشيء لارتداء الجرح ، أفضل طريقة لمنع العدوى. ولكن للشفاء الأمثل ، عندما يسمح الوضع ، هناك طرق أفضل. يعد تنظيف الجرح بالماء البارد والصابون الطبيعي خطوة أولى رائعة. دراسة واحدة وقد أظهرت ذلك الصابون القشتالي خفض معدل مضاعفات الجرح. ومع ذلك، قد تحتوي الصابون المشترك الأخرى على المواد الكيميائية وغيرها من المكونات، والتي يمكن أن تبطئ فعلا الشفاء وزيادة فرص الإصابة. وهكذا، الصابون الطبيعي النقي هو عادة افضل رهان. خطوتك الثانية يجب أن تكون خطتك المألوفة ، إنها تحافظ على تغطية الجرح. استخدم أداة مساعدة قديمة الطراز.

وأخيرا، شيء آخر مهم جدا لجرحك هو الرطوبة. الرطوبة يساعد خلق أفضل بيئة لبشرتك للشفاء. كما أنه يمنع جرحك من الجرب وسوف يكون جلدك أقل عرضة للندبة. وتبين البحوث أن الجرح يجب أن تبقى رطبة على الأقل أيام شنومكس. في حين أن المراهم المضادات الحيوية يمكن أن تساعد على إبقاء الجرح رطبة، فإنها يمكن أن تزيد أيضا تورم وتسبب العدوى المترجمة.

فكيف يمكن أن تبقي الجرح رطبة؟ فازلين هو شيء فعال وسوف تبقى الجرح رطبة. الخام، العسل غير المرشح هو أيضًا بديل رائع. عندما قارن الأطباء العسل بالمضادات الحيوية على سلالات 28 من البكتيريا المقاومة للأدوية المرتبطة بجروح الحروق ، وجدوا أن سلالات 3 فقط تم تثبيطها بواسطة 11 للمضادات الحيوية. ومع ذلك ، تم تثبيط جميع سلالات 28 بتركيز 25 ٪ من العسل. العسل هو واحد من أقدم العلاجات المتاحة ولها خصائص مضادة للجراثيم معروفة.

اقرأ أيضا: شنومكس فوائد قوية من عسل مانوكا (مع الدراسات)

عن المؤلف

العضوية

مصدر لذيذ للأخبار الشائعة ، وصفات صحية ، وأشرطة الفيديو ، وصفقات حول الأشياء العضوية.

Eating and Living Healthy Tips

Hydrogen Peroxide and Alcohol May Actually Worsen Wound Healing

Written by Organics

As a kid, scrapes and cuts we’re practically unavoidable for me. I loved to play games that typically took place on the concrete playground. So more often than not I would come home with some kind of scrape on my knee or elbow. Luckily, my mom knew just what to do. First step, was to convey her shock and compassion with a hint of anger towards my careless nature. Then came the dreadful black bottle of hydrogen peroxide. The agony as a kid seeing that bottle is indescribable. There’s a saying “like pouring salt on a wound”, well if you had to put peroxide on an open wound, you knew exactly what that meant. But there was no way around that, we had to disinfect the wound and then finally apply a band-aid to cover it up.

Kids now tend to do more activities in virtual environments and indoors, but that doesn’t mean scrapes and cuts don’t happen. But just recently, I found out that this process may not only may prevent proper healing but could also lead to more infections. Regardless, if you have kids or get an occasional scrape or cut yourself, you may want to pay attention.

Hydrogen Peroxide and Alcohol Use for Wound Care

hydrogen-peroxide-wound-treatment-benefits

First, let’s take hydrogen peroxide. Even today, it’s still one of the most used solutions for wound irrigation and and fresh wound infection prevention. However, it’s actual effectiveness is under heavy debate as far as wound antiseptics. More studies are finding that it may not only be ineffective in aiding wound healing but it may also slow down the process.

Hydrogen peroxide is effective in killing bacteria and preventing growth of disease-causing organisms. The pain associated with hydrogen peroxide is due to the peroxide activating the pain receptors in the area as it kills the bacteria.  It’s also more effective than rubbing alcohol. So what’s the problem? Hydrogen peroxide isn’t able to distinguish between good and bad cells within your wound. It kills everything, including your white blood cells, which slows down healing.

So what about rubbing alcohol? While it’s still often used and it’s quite effective in minimizing the germ activity, it also instantly burns your skin. Skin cells can become damaged as a result, producing swelling and itching, which can be then misread as inflammatory symptoms.

More Wound Myths Debunked

Myth #1 Applying Vitamin E helps the wound heal faster

Vitamin E can actually slow down the healing process and cause allergic reactions. [source]

Myth #2 Leaving the wound in open air helps healing

While it’s true that oxygen plays a big role in healing, leaving a wound uncovered to “breathe” and dry can actually delay the healing by 50%. [source]

Myth #3 Sun exposure helps to blend your scar

People assume that sun can help hide anything from acne scars to injuries. The fact is, an injured area is weaker, and thus UV rays can affect it more. UV rays can interfere with new collagen production. Healed wounds should be protected with SPF 15 or higher sunscreen (just make sure it’s the healthier kind). [source]

Myth #4 Scabs are a great sign

The hardened fluid and debris that form your scar can actually interfere with healthy healing. It forms in an attempt to reduce fluid loss in a dry environment, but its presence signals a non-ideal environment for healing. [source]

Myth #5 Itching is a sign of healing

While it can be, it can also be a sign of an allergic reaction to the wound dressing or antibiotic ointment. It’s important not to scratch your your infected area even if it’s itchy. If itching gets worse in severity or continues past a few weeks, it may be time to see a doctor.

Best Way to Treat a Wound Naturally & Effectively

best-way-to-treat-wound-naturally

First, let’s get one thing clear. It depends on the situation. In an emergency situation with no access to clean water and a lot of possible contaminants, rubbing alcohol or hydrogen peroxide combined with something to dress the wound, may still be your best way to prevent infection. But for optimal healing, when the situation allows, there are better ways. Cleansing the wound with cold water and natural soap is a great first step. One study has shown that Castile soap lowered the rate of wound complications. However, other common soaps may contain chemicals and other ingredients, which can actually slow down healing and increase chances of an infection. Thus, pure natural soap is usually your best bet. Your second step should be one that you are familiar with, it’s keeping the wound covered. Use an old-fashioned band-aid.

Finally, something else that is very important to your wound is moisture. Moisture helps create the best environment for your skin to heal. It also prevents your wound from scabbing and your skin will be less likely to scar. Research shows that a wound should be kept moist for at least 5 days. While antibiotic ointments can help keep the wound moist, they can also increase swelling and cause a localized infection.

So how else can you keep a wound moist? Vaseline is something that is effective and will keep your wound moist. Raw, unfiltered honey is also a great alternative. When doctors compared honey with antibiotics on 28 strains of drug-resistant bacteria associated with burn wounds, they found that only 3 strains were inhibited by 11 of the antibiotics. However, all 28 strains were inhibited by 25% concentration of honey. Honey is one of the oldest remedies available and its antibacterial properties are renowned.

Also Read: 7 Powerful Benefits of Manuka Honey (With Studies)

Incoming search terms:

  • does alcohol prevent the a skin wound healing
(Visited 727 times, 1 visits today)

About the author

Organics

A community living life the way nature intended.

For more awesomeness delivered fresh to you:
Follow our page

Subscribe

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This