شركة صنع برغر لاب توب لتصنيع الإنتاج إلى شنومكس مليون جنيه شهريا

منذ حوالي سنة كتبنا عن إمكانية اللحوم المزروعة في مختبرنا في المستقبل القريب. حسنا ، هذا المستقبل هو هنا ، حيث أن شركة Impossible Foods ، التي جمعت مبلغ 108 مليون دولار مقابل البرغر الذي يتم إعداده في المعامل والمصانع في العام السابق ، تعمل على زيادة إنتاج برغر على نطاق واسع. انها تخطط لخلق حول 1,000,000 جنيه من اللحوم المزيفة كل شهر.

كانت التكلفة الأولية لجعل برغر مختبر واحد ضخمة شنوم $ ومنذ ذلك الحين جعلت أكثر صول معقولة في شنومكس $.

من المستحيل-الأطعمة burget طعم

كيف يتم برغر مستحيل لتذوق مثل الشيء الحقيقي.

برغر نفسها مصنوعة تماما من البروتينات النباتية، ولكن يتم هندستها للنظر، والذوق وحتى رائحة مثل لحوم البقر. وتدعي الشركة أنها تهدف إلى تنظيف الطريقة التي يتم بها البرغر حاليا والحد من التلوث وحاجتنا إلى الاعتماد على الحيوانات للحوم. الأطعمة المستحيلة يريد تغيير صناعة الأغذية لدينا، وأنه قد يكون جيدا جدا أن إذا كان يحصل على موافقة المستهلكين.

حتى العبوة تبدو تماما مثل برغر طبيعي.

مع رد فعل عنيف ل الكائنات المعدلة وراثياليس من الصعب معرفة سبب صعوبة هذه المهمة. ليس فقط عليهم أن يقنعوا آكلي اللحوم بأن البرغر النباتي لديهم جيد (أو أفضل) لديهم أيضا لإقناع غير آكلة اللحوم أنه خيار صحي وقابل للتطبيق. كل هذا ، في حين أن جعل البرغر الخاصة بهم في متناول الجميع وإزالة صورة اللحوم التي تبذل في المختبر. ومع ذلك ، حتى هذه النقطة ، جاء اللحم من المجازر ، وهي صورة أسوأ بكثير من شيء يجري في المختبر.

هل هذا هو مستقبل اللحوم؟

هل هذا هو مستقبل اللحوم؟

ولكن يبدو أن المستهلكين قد قبلوا برغر لأنها تخطط لزيادة إنتاجها والانتقال من ثمانية مطاعم فقط إلى مطاعم 1,000 بحلول نهاية هذا العام. ولتحقيق ذلك ، سيحتاجون إلى فتح مصنع بحجم حجم كتلة المدينة بأكملها تقريبًا. هدفهم هو ضخ 1 مليون باوند من هذا اللحم شهريًا.

حتى هذه النقطة، كان البرجر يباع فقط في ثمانية مطاعم راقية في الغالب مع برغر متوسط ​​من $ شنومكس-شنومكس مع بعض الجوانب.

البيت العام، واحدة من عدد قليل من المطاعم التي تخدم حاليا برغر المستحيل.

البيت العام، واحدة من عدد قليل من المطاعم التي تخدم حاليا برغر المستحيل.

يقول الرئيس التنفيذي ، بات براون ، "إن الطريقة التي ننتج بها اللحوم الآن مدمرة بشكل لا يصدق. مهمتنا هي الحد من التأثير البيئي للنظام الغذائي ". يستغرق الأمر حاليًا حوالي 441 جالونًا من الماء لإنتاج رطل واحد فقط من لحم البقر العظم. وغني عن القول ، إنه نظام غير مستدام بالتأكيد. وقال: "لستم بحاجة إلى حيوانات لصنع لحوم لذيذة دون هوادة". في حين يبدو بالتأكيد هدفا طموحا لتحسين بيئتنا ، كيف سيكون رد فعل أجسامنا على اللحوم المزروعة بشكل مصطنع على المدى الطويل؟

إن الإنتاج الذي يسيطر عليه الإنسان له بعض المزايا. فعلى سبيل المثال، يمكن للحوم المزروعة بالمختبر أن تمنع البكتيريا التي تنتهي في بعض اللحوم بسبب طريقة تربية الحيوانات وذبحها. كما أنه يلغي الحاجة إلى استخدام المضادات الحيوية والهرمونات والمبيدات، والتي تستخدم في اللحوم وغيرها من الأطعمة. ناهيك عن عدد الحيوانات التي سيتم حفظها وتأثير هذا الحد من التلوث سيكون على بيئتنا.

الهدف النهائي للأغذية المستحيلة هو أن يكون منتجاتها في كل محل بقالة وليس فقط المطاعم.

سوف تحاول الخروج من هذا برغر؟ ماذا يعني ذلك لمستقبل الأغذية العضوية؟

اقرأ أيضا:واقي من الشمس مكشوف: الحقيقة خلف واقي الشمس

عن المؤلف

العضوية

مصدر لذيذ للأخبار الشائعة ، وصفات صحية ، وأشرطة الفيديو ، وصفقات حول الأشياء العضوية.

Live & Eat Healthy News

Lab-Made Burger Company To Ramp Up Production to 1 Million Pounds A Month

Written by Organics

About a year ago we wrote about the possibility of lab-grown meat in our near future. Well, that future is here as the company Impossible Foods, which raised $108 million for it’s plant-based & lab-made burgers the year prior, is ramping up the burger production on a mass scale. It plans to create about 1,000,000 pounds of faux meat every month.

The initial cost to make a single lab burger was a whopping $325,000 and has since been made a tad more affordable at $11.

impossible-foods-burget-taste

How the impossible burger is made to taste like the real thing.

The burger itself is made completely from plant proteins, but it is engineered to look, taste and even smell like beef. The company claims that it aims to clean up the way burgers are made currently and reduce the pollution and our need to rely on animals for meat. Impossible Foods wants to change our food industry and it may very well do that IF it gets the approval of the consumers.

Even the packaging looks quite like a normal burger.

With the backlash to GMOs, it’s not hard to see why this task may be a difficult one. Not only they have to convince meat eaters that their plant-based burgers are just as good (or better) they also has to convince the non-meat-eaters that it’s a healthy and viable option. All of this, while also making their burgers affordable and removing the image of meat being made in a lab. However, up until this point, meat came from slaughterhouses, which is a far worse image than something being made in a lab.

Advertisements

Is this the future of meat?

Is this the future of meat?

But it seems like the consumers have been accepting of the burger as it’s planning to ramp up its production and go from being in just eight restaurants to 1,000 eateries by the end of this year. To make that happen they will need to open up a factory that is roughly the size of an entire city block. Their goal is to pump out 1 million pounds of this meat monthly.

Up until this point, the burger was only sold at eight mostly upscale restaurants with the burger averaging from $12-18 with some sides.

Public House, one of the few eateries that is currently serving the Impossible burger.

Public House, one of the few eateries that are currently serving the Impossible burger.

The CEO, Pat Brown, says “The way we’re producing meat now is incredibly destructive. Our mission is to reduce the environmental impact of the food system”.  It currently takes about 441 gallons of water to produce just one pound of boneless beef. Needless to say, it’s an unsustainable system for sure. “You don’t need animals to make uncompromisingly delicious meat,” he said. While it certainly seems like an ambitious goal to improve our environment, how will our bodies react to artificially grown meat long-term?

The human-controlled production does have some advantages. For example, lab-grown meat can prevent bacteria that ends up in some meat due to the way animals are raised and slaughtered. It also eliminates the need for the use of antibiotics, hormones, and pesticides, which are used in meats and other foods. Not to mention how many animals will be saved and the impact this reduction of pollution will have on our environment.

The end goal for Impossible Foods is to have its products in every grocery store and not just eateries.

Advertisements

Will you be trying out this burger? What does this mean for the future of organic foods?

Also Read: Sunscreen Exposed: The Truth Behind Your Sunscreen

About the author

Organics

A community living life the way nature intended.