السكريات الطبيعية مقابل المعالجة

آخر تحديث:

قبل أن يعرف أي شخص أي شيء آخر عن كونه صحياً ، نتعلم شيئاً أولاً أولاً - "السكر سيئ بالنسبة لك". سواء كانت جدتك تخبرك أنها سوف تعفن أسنانك بينما تمضغ مصاصةك العملاقة أو أمك تأخذ حلوى الهالوين الخاصة بك ؛ إنه أحد أكثر دروسنا درسًا ، ومع ذلك فنحن بالتأكيد لا نقبله أبدًا. لا يوجد لدى معظمنا أدوات للتأهب لحالات الطوارئ عند وقوع الكارثة (أو حتى مصباح يدوي في بعض الأحيان) ، ولكن هناك بالتأكيد مخبأ طارئ للشيكولاتة في مكان ما في المنزل. لأنك لا تعرف أبدا متى ستضرب حالة سكر ، صحيح؟

يرتبط السكر بتآكل الأسنان (كانت جدتك على حق) والسكري وحتى السرطان. لكن من المفارقات أن جسمنا كله يعتمد على السكر. توفر الكربوهيدرات الطاقة الضرورية للغاية لوظائف الجسم الحيوية. فكر في الأمر مثل الغاز لسيارتك. وبما أن هناك أنواعًا مختلفة من الغاز ، فهناك أيضًا أنواع مختلفة من السكريات. كل واحد يعالج ويتصرف بشكل مختلف داخل جسمك.

السكريات الطبيعية

السكريات الطبيعية

ما هو بالضبط ما يعتبر السكريات الطبيعية؟ السكريات الطبيعية هي السكريات التي يتم العثور عليها بشكل جيد. وهذا يشمل الفواكه والخضار والعسل.

جلوكوز - يشير إلى السكريات "البسيطة" ، الموجودة في جميع الأطعمة التي تحتوي على الكربوهيدرات. يمكن العثور على الجلوكوز في الفطر والطماطم والبصل وما إلى ذلك. الجلوكوز ضروري للحياة وهو موجود في كل جزيء حي. وينتج أيضا من قبل جسمك وتكسر بسهولة من قبل كل خلية في جسمك.

سكر الفاكهة - سكر "بسيط" آخر ، يشار إليه أيضًا باسم سكر الفاكهة ، لأن مصدره الرئيسي هو الفواكه (وأيضاً عسل). الفركتوز أصعب قليلا لكسر، كما الكبد فقط ينهار أجزاء كبيرة منه.

المجهزة السكريات

السكريات المكررة أو المعالجة

السكريات المعالجة هي السكريات الطبيعية التي يتم تعديلها، جنبا إلى جنب ومعالجتها من قبلنا لجعل شيء مع نكهة العادية والملمس، مثل السكر الأبيض.

سكر القصب - يجمع (نصف) الجلوكوز و (نصف) الفركتوز ليصبح سكرًا "معقدًا". عادة ما يتم استخراجها من خطط بنجر السكر أو قصب السكر لجعل السكر الجدول النموذجي.

أنواع أخرى - شراب الذرة عالي الفركتوز وشراب الصبار ودبس السكر وما إلى ذلك.

ماهو الفرق؟

لا يمكنك حقا أن تحارب المجموعتين ضد بعضهما البعض لأنه سيكون (في بعض الأحيان حرفياً) يقارن التفاح بعصير التفاح. والفرق الرئيسي بين السكريات الطبيعية والسكريات المصنعة هو كيف يقدم كل منهما الجلوكوز والفركتوز. على سبيل المثال ، الفواكه ليست مجرد فركتوز بأشكال مختلفة. كما أنها تحتوي على كومة من العناصر الغذائية والفيتامينات ومضادات الأكسدة والألياف. في حين أن السكر الجدول العادي الخاص بك لا.

وجود هذه الحزمة الكاملة يسمح لجسدك لإبطاء امتصاص الفركتوز. كما أنه من الصعب جداً تناول جرعة زائدة من الفركتوز في 10 تفاح، مقارنة بشرب التفاح 10 قيمة عصير الفاكهة كما ستشعر بالكامل مع السابق. عندما تصب كمية كبيرة من الغاز في سيارتك ، فإنها تسيل من خزان الغاز. عندما يصبح جسمك مثقلًا بسكر الفاكهة ، لا يستطيع الكبد استخدامه كل شيء ويتم تخزينه كدهن. مع مرور الوقت ، يمكن أن يكون لذلك آثار خطيرة على صحتك.

مرض السكري

أما بالنسبة للجلوكوز ، فإن جسمك يحبها ويهضمها بسهولة. ومع ذلك ، على عكس الفركتوز ، يؤثر الجلوكوز على مستويات السكر في الدم. يرسل الكثير من الجلوكوز وجسمك إشارة استغاثة وقد يزيد البنكرياس من إفراز الأنسولين ويسبب مستويات سكر منخفضة. هذا هو السبب بعد تناول الكثير من الحلوى أو السكر التي عادة ما تحطمها. إن وجود كمية قليلة جدًا من الجلوكوز ليس جيدًا أيضًا ، لأنك تحرم العمليات الطبيعية داخل جسمك من الطاقة التي تحتاجها.

تجمع السكريات المعالجة بين هذين النوعين وتترك جسمك غارقًا في الغالب لأن معظم الناس يفشلون في الحفاظ على المستويات الموصى بها. فقط كم من السكر نأكل؟ في 1822 ، استهلك الأمريكي العادي غرام 45 من السكر كل خمسة أيام. اليوم ، هذا يساوي علبة واحدة من الصودا. واليوم ، يستهلك الأمريكيون 765 غرامًا من السكر كل خمسة أيام. لماذا هذا؟ السكر في تقريبا كل واحد الأغذية المصنعة. المبلغ الموصى به هو شنومكس غرام يوميا للرجال و شنوم غرام يوميا للنساء.

هل جوز الهند السكر بديل أفضل؟

لذلك نظرا لجميع هذه الحقائق التي قد تتساءل بشكل طبيعي، هو جوز الهند السكر أفضل من بلدي الجدول السكر العادية؟ في الطريق، نعم، يمكن أن يكون. جوزة الهند السكر ، على سبيل المثال ، لديه مؤشر نسبة السكر في الدم أقل (يعني أنه يرفع نسبة السكر في الدم أبطأ). قد يحتوي سكر جوز الهند أيضًا على مغذيات ، لذلك فهو ليس مزيجًا سهلاً من الفركتوز والجلوكوز. ومع ذلك ، وبالنظر إلى كل ذلك ، فهو ليس طعامًا معجزة. لا يزال يحتوي على نفس الكمية تقريبًا من الفركتوز ، لذلك لا يزال من الممكن أن يسبب مشاكل إذا لم يتم استهلاكه باعتدال.

والسكر هو بين السيء مقابل لك

حلاوة في الاعتدال

لذا بينما نود أن نقول أن "السكريات الطبيعية" أفضل من "السكريات المجهزة" ، فهي ليست بهذه البساطة. يمكن أن يكون الفركتوز ضارًا بنفسه كما هو عندما يتم دمجه في السكروز. ما يهم هو المدخول ، وهو مقدار ما يستخدمه جسمك بالفعل وفي أي شكل يتم تسليمه. من العدل أن نقول أن الكثير من الفركتوز والجلوكوز أو السكروز سيؤدي إلى مشاكل صحية. من الأفضل تجنب السكريات المضافة وأشكال السكريات مثل شراب الذرة عالي الفركتوز وشراب الصبار. أنها توفر كميات هائلة من الفركتوز والجلوكوز في وقت واحد ولا تحدد نسبة الجلوكوز إلى الفركتوز التي يستخدمونها. للحصول على الوقود الذي يحتاجه جسمك بأفضل شكل للحصول على أنقى وأكمل أشكال الكربوهيدرات والحصول عليها من الفواكه والخضروات. لا يقتصر الأمر على منعك من تناول جرعة زائدة من السكر ، ولكنه سيؤدي أيضًا إلى توفير بعض العناصر الغذائية الأخرى التي تشتد الحاجة إليها.

اقرأ أيضا: الطبيعية مقابل النكهات الاصطناعية

المزيد من القصص
هل يستحق دفع اضافية للمنتجات العضوية؟
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

img
Home / Live & Eat Healthy / Eating and Living Healthy Tips / Natural vs Processed Sugars

Natural vs Processed Sugars

Before anyone ever knows anything else about being healthy, we all learn one thing first – “sugar is bad for you”. Wether it’s your grandma telling you it will rot your teeth as you chew your giant lollipop or your mother taking your Halloween candy, it’s one of our most taught lessons and yet one we certainly never embrace. Most of us don’t have emergency preparedness kits for when disaster strikes (or even a flashlight sometimes), but there’s certainly an emergency stash of chocolate somewhere in the house. Because you never know when a sugar emergency will strike, right?

Sugar has been linked to dental corrosion (your grandma was right), diabetes and even cancer. But ironically, our entire body relies on sugar. Carbohydrates supply the much-needed energy your body’s vital functions. Think of it kind off as gas for your car. As there are different kinds of gas, there are also different types of sugars. Each one is treated and behaves differently within your body.

natural sugars

Natural Sugars

So what exactly are considered natural sugars? Natural sugars are sugars that are found, well naturally. This includes fruits, veggies, and honey.

Glucose – refers to “simple” sugars, found in all foods that have carbohydrates. Glucose can be found in mushrooms, tomatoes, onions, etc. Glucose is vital to life and is in every single living molecule. It is also produced by your body and easily broken down by every cell in your body.

Fructose – another “simple” sugar, it’s also referred to as fruit sugar, because its main source is fruits (and also honey). Fructose is a bit harder to break down, as only your liver breaks down significant portions of it.

processed-sugars

Refined or Processed Sugars

Processed sugars are natural sugars that are modified, combined and processed by us to make something with regular flavor and texture, such as white sugar.

Sucrose – combines (half) glucose and (half) fructose to become a “complex” sugar. Typically it’s extracted from sugar-beet plans or sugar cane to make your typical “table sugar”.

Other Types – High fructose corn syrup, agave syrup, molasses etc.

What’s the Difference?

You can’t really pit the two groups against each other as it would be (sometimes literally) comparing apples to apple juice. The main difference between natural and processed sugars is how each one delivers glucose and fructose. For example, fruits are not just fructose in different shapes. They also contain a pile of nutrients, vitamins, antioxidants and fiber. Whereas your typical table sugar doesn’t.

Having this full package allows to your body to slow down the absorption of fructose. It’s also much harder to overdose on fructose in 10 apples, compared to drinking 10 apples worth of fruit juice as you’ll feel fuller with the former. When you pour too much gas in your car, it spills over and out of the gas tank. When your body gets overloaded with fruit sugar, the liver can’t use it all and it gets stored as fat. Over time, this can have serious implications for your health.

Diabetes

As for glucose, your body loves it and digests it with ease. However, unlike fructose, glucose effects your blood sugar levels. Too much glucose and your body sends out a distress signal and your pancreas may overproduce insulin and actually cause low sugar levels. This is why after eating a lot of candy or sugar, you typically crash. Having too little glucose is not good either, as you are depriving the natural processes within your body of the energy it needs.

Processed sugars combine these two and typically leave your body overwhelmed as most people fail to maintain the recommended levels. Just how much sugar do we eat? In 1822, the average American consumed 45 grams of sugar every five days. Today, that’s equal to one can of soda. And today, Americans consume 765 grams of sugar every five days. Why is that? Sugar is in almost every single processed food. The recommended amount is 36.5 grams a day for men and 25 grams a day for women.

Is Coconut Sugar a Better Alternative?

So given all these facts you may naturally wonder, is coconut sugar better than my regular table sugar? In a way, yes, it can be. Coconut sugar, for example, has a lower glycemic index (means it raises blood sugar slower). Coconut sugar may also contain nutrients, so it isn’t the just plain combination of fructose and glucose. However, given all that, it’s not a miracle food. It still contains nearly the same amount of fructose, so it can still cause problems if not consumed in moderation.

is-sugar-is-bad-for-you

Sweetness in Moderation

So while we’d like to say “natural sugars” are better than “processed sugars”, it’s not that simple. Fructose can be just as harmful by itself as it is when it’s combined into sucrose. What matters is intake, how much your body actually uses it and in what form it’s delivered. It’s fair to say that too much of fructose, glucose or sucrose will result in health issues. It’s best to avoid added sugars and forms of sugars like high fructose corn syrup and agave syrup. They deliver vast amounts of fructose and glucose at once and don’t specify what ratio of glucose to fructose they use. To get the fuel that your body needs its best to get the purest and most simple form of carbohydrates and get it from fruits and vegetables. Not only it will prevent you overdosing on sugar but it will also deliver some other much-needed nutrients.

Also Read: Natural vs Artificial Flavors

Looking for more awesomeness?

Join over 100,000 people who are getting awesome tips on how to eat healthier and live happier.