Table Salz vs Himalaya Pink Salt: Was ist der Unterschied?

Immer mehr Menschen entdecken auf ihren Tischen etwas Neues - es ist rosa Salz. Sie können die Himalaya-Gebirge mit Mt assoziieren. Everest, aber Tatsache ist, eines der besten Dinge aus dem Himalaya ist sein Salz. In den Bergen liegen kristallisierte Meersalzbetten. Sie sind durch Schnee, Eis und einmal Lava geschützt. Himalaya-Meersalz gilt als eines der reinsten Salze der Erde. Salz ist eine notwendige Zutat im Leben jedes Menschen und Tieres. Um zu überleben, brauchen wir Salz. Jedoch ist herkömmliches Tafelsalz nicht dasselbe wie Himalajarosa-Salz.

Salz und Sie: Eine komplizierte Mineralbilanz

Salz ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des menschlichen und tierischen Lebens. Was macht das Salz so wertvoll? Es ist das Natrium / Ionen, die das Salz besitzt. Unser Körper verwendet Salz, um einige seiner wesentlichen Funktionen zu erhalten. Zum Beispiel wird Salz verwendet, um bestimmte Nährstoffe aus unserem Darm aufzunehmen. Salz hilft auch, Flüssigkeit in unseren Blutzellen zu erhalten und Informationen in unseren Muskeln und Nerven zu übermitteln. Unsere Körper produzieren natürlich kein Salz, also liegt es an uns, es unserem Körper zu geben. Mineralbilanz-Diagramm Unser Körper setzt auf ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis von Nährstoffen, um seine überlebenswichtigen Prozesse aufrecht zu erhalten. Dieses Gleichgewicht ist sehr zerbrechlich und ein Mineral kann alle anderen beeinflussen. Wie Sie auf der linken Seite sehen können, wirkt sich Natrium (abgeleitet von Salz), chemisches Symbol Na, auch auf andere Mineralien aus. Bestimmte Leute glauben, dass jedes Gesundheitsproblem, das Sie haben können, auf ein Ungleichgewicht oder einen Mangel an Nährstoffen in Ihrem Körper zurückzuführen ist.

Empfohlene tägliche Salzaufnahme

Die FDA empfiehlt, dass eine gewöhnliche Person nicht mehr als 2,300 Milligramm Salz pro Tag aufnimmt. Was ist nur ein Teelöffel. Manche Menschen ("Individuen mit Bluthochdruck, Schwarze, Menschen mittleren Alters und ältere Erwachsene") können jedoch empfindlicher auf Salz reagieren, weshalb sie ihre Ernährung auf 1,500 Milligramm Salz beschränken müssen. Zu viel Salz kann zu erhöhtem Blutdruck, Osteoporose (eine Krankheit, die Ihre Knochen anfälliger und anfällig für Frakturen macht) und Magenkrebs führen.

Eine salzige Geschichte

Ob Sie es glauben oder nicht, Salz wird seit Tausenden von Jahren verwendet. Der früheste gefundene Fall war in Rumänien und China vor 6000 Jahren, wo Salz durch kochendes Quellwasser extrahiert wurde. In der Antike legten Griechen, Römer, Hebräer, Byzantiner, Ägypter und die Hethiter einen außerordentlichen Wert auf Salz. Irgendwann wurde das Salz zu einem so wertvollen Gut, dass es im alten Rom Soldaten bezahlen sollte. Wegen der Knappheit und der unendlichen Notwendigkeit von Salz hat es sogar Kriege ausgelöst. In 1877 begann San Elizario Salt War über riesige Salzseen in Texas. Es gab viele weitere Beispiele wie diese. Es mag Ihnen jetzt unverschämt vorkommen, aber es könnte mehr Sinn machen als die nie endenden Kriege über glitzernde Metalle wie Gold, für die unsere Körper absolut keinen Nutzen haben.

Table Salt: Wie es gemacht wird und sein kurzes Kommen

Tafelsalz ist vielleicht einer der häufigsten Haushaltsgegenstände und Zutaten in der Küche. In herkömmlichem Tafelsalz wird das Salz verarbeitet, um alle "Verunreinigungen" zu entfernen. Diese Verunreinigungen sind wichtige Mineralien für Ihren Körper benötigt. Nach dieser "chemischen Reinigung" bleibt 99% Natriumchlorid übrig. Natriumchlorid, das nicht in seiner natürlichen Form vorliegt. Wie bereits erwähnt, ist Speisesalz ein hoch raffiniertes Produkt. Additive können ebenfalls hinzugefügt werden, um ein Verklumpen zu verhindern und den Gießprozess zu verbessern. Manchmal wird Aluminiumhydroxid verwendet, das sich in unserem Gehirn ablagert und mit Alzheimer in Verbindung steht. Die hohe Balance von Natriumchlorid in Speisesalz macht es für eine Person leicht, die tägliche Aufnahmegrenze zu überschreiten. Während unsere Körper Natrium zum Überleben brauchen, braucht es auch die anderen Mineralien, die aus natürlichem Salz entfernt werden, um Kochsalz herzustellen.

Eine neue Art von Salz: Himalaya Pink Salt

Das Juwel des Himalaya-Gebirges, das rosa Salz, gilt als das reinste Salz der Erde. Als Lava und Berg geschütztes Salz, ist es seit Millionen von Jahren unberührt und nicht der modernen Verschmutzung ausgesetzt. Himalaya-Salz ist 85% Natriumchlorid, und der Rest enthält über 80 + Mineralien. Diese Mineralien können Ihrem Körper helfen, den pH-Wert auszugleichen, den Wassergehalt zu regulieren, Toxine zu entfernen, Nährstoffe aufzunehmen, Muskelkrämpfe zu verhindern, Gleichgewicht zu schaffen und mehr. Himalaya-Rosa-Salz wird in der modernen Küche rund um die Welt verwendet, um einige der besten Lebensmittel der Welt zu produzieren. Bekannt für seinen puren Geschmack und seine einzigartige rosa Farbe, ist das Himalaya-Rosa-Salz eine der besten Optionen für Salz.

Warum ist es wichtig, das richtige Salz zu wählen?

Wenn Sie bedenken, dass eine durchschnittliche Person zwischen 4,000 - 6,000 mg Salz pro Tag konsumiert, können Sie sehen, warum manche Menschen an bestimmten Krankheiten leiden. Nutzer von schwerem Salz können bis zu 10,000 mg Salz pro Tag aufnehmen! Was ist das Vierfache der empfohlenen Menge. In jedem Fall sind diese Mengen nicht gesund. Aber wenn Sie bemerken, dass all dieses Salz verarbeitetes Kochsalz ist, das 99% Natriumchlorid enthält, macht es die Sache noch schlimmer. Es tut sehr wenig gut für Ihre Gesundheit, aber es kann zu Cellulite, Rheuma, Arthritis, Gicht, Nieren- und Gallensteinen und mehr beitragen. Die Wahl des qualitativ hochwertigeren Salzes und seine Begrenzung können große Auswirkungen auf Ihre Gesundheit haben.

Tafelsalz gegen Himalaya-Rosa-Salz

Über den Autor

Organische

Köstliche Quelle für aktuelle Nachrichten, gesunde Rezepte, Videos und Angebote zu Bio-Goodies.

Eating and Living Healthy Tips

Table Salt vs Himalayan Pink Salt: What’s the Difference?

Table-Salt-vs-Himalayan-Salt
Written by Organics

More and more people are discovering something new on their tables – it’s pink salt. You may associate the Himalayan mountain range with Mt. Everest, but the fact is, one of the best things from the Himalayas is its salt. Within the mountains, lay crystallized sea salt beds. They are protected by snow, ice and once lava. Himalayan sea salt is considered to be one of the purest salts on earth. Salt is a necessary ingredient in every human’s and animal’s life. In order to survive, we need salt. However, conventional table salt is not the same as Himalayan Pink Salt.

Salt and You: An Intricate Mineral Balance

Salt is an essential part of all human and animal life. What make’s salt so invaluable? It is the sodium / ions that the salt possesses.  Our body uses salt to maintain some of its essential functions. For example, salt is used to uptake certain nutrients from our intestines. Salt also helps to maintain fluid in our blood cells and to relay information in our muscles and nerves. Our bodies don’t naturally produce salt, so its up to us to give it to our body. mineral balance chart Our bodies relay on a correct balance of nutrients to maintain its vital processes that are needed for survival. This balance is very fragile and one mineral may affect all the others. As you can see on the left, Sodium (derived from salt), chemical symbol Na, affects other minerals as well. Certain people believe that any health issue that you may have can be traced back to an imbalance or a deficiency of nutrients in your body.

Recommended Daily Intake of Salt

The FDA recommends that a common person ingests no more than 2,300 milligrams of salt per day. Which is just about a teaspoon. However, some people (“individuals with hypertension, blacks, and middle-aged and older adults”) may be more sensitive to salt, therefore they may have to limit their diet to 1,500 milligrams of salt. Too much salt may lead to increased blood pressure, osteoporosis (disease which makes your bones more fragile and vulnerable to fractures) and stomach cancer.

A Salty History

Believe it or not, salt has been used for thousands of years. The earliest instance found was in Romania and China 6000 years ago, where salt was extracted by boiling spring water . In the ancient world, Greeks, Romans, Hebrews, Byzantines,  Egyptians and the Hittites put extraordinary value on salt. At one point, salt became such a valuable commodity that it is said that it was used to pay soldiers in ancient Rome. Due to the scarcity and the never-ending need for salt, it even started wars. In 1877, San Elizario Salt War started over huge salt lakes in Texas. There were many more instances such as this. It may seem outrageous to you now, but it may make more sense than the never ending wars over sparkly metals such as Gold, which our bodies have absolutely no use for.

Table Salt: How it’s Made and Its Short Comings

Table salt is perhaps one of the most common household items and ingredients in cooking. In conventional table salt, the salt is processed to remove all “impurities”.  These impurities happen to be essential minerals needed for your body. After this “chemical cleaning”, what’s left is 99% sodium chloride. Sodium chloride which is not in its natural form. As mentioned before, table salt is a highly refined product.  Additives may be also added to prevent clumping and better the pouring process. Aluminum hydroxide is sometimes used, which deposits to our brains and is related to Alzheimer’s. The high balance of sodium chloride in table salt makes it easy for a person to exceed the daily intake limit. While our bodies need Sodium for survival, it also needs the other minerals which are removed from natural salt in order to make table salt.

A New Kind of Salt: Himalayan Pink Salt

The gem of the Himalayan Mountains, pink salt, is said to be the purest salt on earth. As the lava and mountain protected salt, it has been untouched for millions of years and not exposed to the modern day pollution. Himalayan salt happens to be 85% sodium chloride,  and the remainder contains over 80+ minerals. These minerals can help your body balance your PH, regulate water content, remove toxins, help absorb nutrients, prevent muscle cramping, create balance and more. Himalayan Pink Salt is used in modern cooking around the world, in producing some of the world’s finest food. Known for its pure taste and its unique pinkish hue, the Himalayan Pink Salt is one of the top choices for salt.

Why It’s Important to Choose The Right Salt

If you consider the fact that an average person consumes between 4,000 – 6,000 mg of salt per day, you can see why some people are suffering from certain illnesses. Heavy salt users may ingest up to 10,000 mg of salt per day! Which is four times the recommended amount. In any case, these amounts are not healthy. But when you realize that all of this salt is processed table salt, which contains 99% sodium chloride, it makes the matters worse. It does very little good to your health, but it may contribute to cellulite, rheumatism, arthritis, gout, kidney and gall bladder stones, and more. Choosing the higher quality salt and limiting it, may have great effects for your health.

Table Salt vs Himalayan Pink Salt

Incoming search terms:

  • himalayan salt vs table salt
  • himalayan salt vs regular salt
  • himalayan pink salt vs table salt
  • pink himalayan salt vs table salt
  • himalayan pink salt vs sea salt
  • Pink Salt vs Regular Salt
  • himalayan salt vs sea salt
  • pink salt vs table salt
  • pink himalayan salt vs sea salt
  • himalayan salt versus table salt
(Visited 65,945 times, 71 visits today)

About the author

Organics

A community living life the way nature intended.

For more awesomeness delivered fresh to you:
Follow our page

Subscribe

  • Sohail Ahmed

    Himalayan Crystal Salt is the most beneficial, cleanest salt available on the planet. It was formed about 230 million years ago where the energy of sun has dried up the original, primal sea. This crystal salt is absolutely pristine and natural, identical in composition to the ancient primal ocean. Himalayan salt is most commonly found as coarse grains, fine grains, or large blocks in Pink Dark pink and in white colors. Himalayan Pink Salt is used by holistic chefs, spas, health professionals, and individuals for its range of nutritional and therapeutic properties. Pink salt may be used in the same manner as table salt for culinary dishes and baking, but it is purer and higher in mineral content. Pink salt can be used to stimulate circulation, relax the body, lower blood pressure, sooth sore muscles, and remove toxins from the body. Mehran corporation exports all kind of salts

  • GRant

    Can someone link the research papers on this?

  • div

    Yea, include any country in the world but just don’t include India, the most ancient country and civilization on this planet, dating back to way more than a lame 6000 years. Salt was not ‘first discovered’ in china or ROMANIA lol. Everything originates from India, salt included, which is such an ancient remedy for tooth powder. Just like in Disney World’s Epcot, they go to so much as mentioning random Europeans, Chinese, and muslims as great inventors of important things, but India was not mentioned once. shame.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This