البيض البيض مقابل البيض البني، ما هو الفرق؟

المزيد من الخيارات تعني المزيد من الحرية ، أليس كذلك؟ ومع ذلك ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بالطعام ، يمكن أن يكون ساحقًا. اليوم ، في متجر المواد الغذائية ، وجدت أنه حتى قسم البيضة كان مكتظا بالخيارات. بيض بني ، بيض أبيض ، درجة A ، عضوية ، خالية من القفص ، مزرعة طازجة ، إلخ. ما الفرق بغض النظر عن السعر؟

البني مقابل البيض الأبيض

والفرق الوحيد بين البيض البني والبيض الأبيض هو اللون. وتضع الدجاجات الأكبر حجماً ذات اللون الأحمر على شكل بيض بني اللون ، بينما تضع الدجاجات الأصغر حجماً ذات زوائد الأذن البيضاء اللون الأبيض. استثناء واحد لهذا هو Araucanas و Bantams التي تضع البيض الأخضر / الأزرق وليس لديهم أذني مرئي.

الفرق بين العضوية-البيض رعى

هل البيض البني أكثر صحة من البيض الأبيض؟

الإعلانات

هوى البيض لا يشير إلى نوعية البيض. البيض البني ليست أكثر صحية من البيض الأبيض والعكس بالعكس.

لماذا البيض البني أكثر تكلفة؟

يميل البيض البني إلى أن يكون أغلى ثمناً لأنه يزرع بواسطة الدجاج الأكبر حجماً ذي اللون الأحمر الذي يحتاج إلى مزيد من الأعلاف. وبالتالي ، للتعويض عن ذلك ، يتم تسعير تلك البيض أعلى.

لماذا البيض البني أحيانا طعم أفضل؟

كنت قد ذاقت البيض البني من الدجاج التي رفعت المنزل الذي ذاقت يوميه وكان صفار البيض أكثر تحديدا. والسبب في ذلك هو أن منتجي البيض ربما كانوا من مجموعة الشحوم الحمراء، ولكن حقيقة أنهم أعطيوا تغذية أفضل. تغذية أفضل يلعب دورا رئيسيا في طعم ولون صفار البيض.

لماذا البيض البني لديها قذيفة أكثر صعوبة؟

لا يفعلون البيض الأبيض له نفس سمك القشرة مثل البيض. قساوة قشر البيض يمكن أن تعتمد على عمر الدجاج. سيضع الدجاج الأقدم البيض الذي يحتوي على قشور رقيقة ، في حين أن الأصغر سنا يضع البيض بأصداف أكثر سمكا.

دليل لتسميات البيض

الفرق بين البيض العلامات المرشد

المزيد الحجم الكامل هنا.

شروط أخرى وجدت على التعبئة والتغليف البيض

نباتي تغذية - عدد قليل جدا من المزارعين يسمح بالبروتينات الحيوانية والدهنية في تغذية الدجاج لأنها باهظة الثمن. معظم الأعلاف هي الذرة وفول الصويا ، وهو نباتي. ومع ذلك ، الدجاج ليست نباتي ، لذلك هذا لا يكاد يكون مفيداً.

أوميغا - 3 المحسن -تجنب هذه البيض كما هي بعض من أقل فائدة لك. هذه البيض قد تأتي من الدجاج التي يتم تغذية أوميغا-شنومكس من مصادر رديئة الجودة. كما أنها تميل إلى أن يموت أسرع بكثير من غير أوميجا-شنومكس تعزيز مكافحة أجزاء. (مصدر)

قفص مجانا- تجنب البيض الخالي من القفص لأنه بالكاد يعني أن الدجاج يتمتع بصحة جيدة ويحفظ في ظروف جيدة. يمكن حشو كمية الدجاج نفسها في مساحة صغيرة في الهواء الطلق كما هي في الداخل. هذا الاكتظاظ يمكن أن يسبب الإجهاد والمرض والأمونيا والقتال وأكثر من ذلك.

مسافة مفتوحة - هذا المصطلح يمكن أن يعني أي شيء تقريباً ولا يضمن بالضرورة الدجاج السعيد والظروف الجيدة.

الصف AA أو ما شابه ذلك- يتم تصنيف البيض على أساس مظهرهم وجودتهم. يميل البيض الحاصل على درجة البكالوريوس (AA) إلى الحصول على بشرة بيضاء وسميكة وصفار مستدير. القذائف هي غير منقطعة ونظيفة. الصف A متشابهة جدا ، ومع ذلك ، قد يكون البيض لديهم شركة "معقولة". قد يكون للصف B من البيض صفارًا وبياضًا رقيقًا. قد تكون أصدافهم غير مكسرة ولكنها تحتوي على بقع. (مصدرعلى الرغم من ذلك ، نادراً ما يضمن هذا أن الدجاج تم تغذيته بشكل جيد وأنه يتمتع بصحة جيدة.

عضوي -يمكن أن يشير إلى النمو دون المضادات الحيوية والمدى الحر (على الرغم من الغموض) هو شرط. يتم تغذية الطيور العضوية بالصويا والذرة بدلاً من الأجزاء المضادة للكائنات المعدلة وراثيا. ومع ذلك ، والدواجن هي النهمة التي لا تصطاد عادة للذرة.

كل شيء طبيعي- يعني أنه لم يتم إضافة شيء إلى البيض. ومع ذلك ، فإن جميع البيض طبيعية. ما يهم هو كيف تم رفع الدجاج وما تم تغذيته.

المزرعة نمت -يتم رفع جميع الدجاج في "المزارع". يضاف هذا عادة لتجعلك تشعر أن البيض أكثر طبيعية. ومع ذلك ، إذا رأيت هذا التصنيف في قائمة ، استفسر مع النادل الخاص بك ، لأنه قد يعني أنه يأتي من مزارع محلي.

رفع المراعي - عند شراء البيض اختيار هذا. ووفقا لتقارير وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية، والبيض المعجنات لديها مرات شنومكس أكثر أوميغا-شنومكس، مرات شنومكس أكثر فيتامين E، مرات شنومكس أكثر بيتا كاروتين و شنومكس / شنومكس أكثر فيتامين A. البيض المعجنات لديها أيضا شنومكس / شنومكس أقل من الكوليسترول من تلك التي تأتي من البيض الدجاج تغذية مع القمح وفول الصويا والذرة. لديهم أيضا أقل من شنومكس / شنومكس من الدهون المشبعة. (مصدر)

يمكن رصد صفار البيض المرغوب فيه بسهولة نظرًا لصفار البيض ذي اللون الأصفر الغامق والشكل القوي والشديد. يحتفظ صفار البيض بغالبية العناصر الغذائية بينما يحتوي اللون الأبيض على البروتين في الغالب.

بيض الطبخ يدمر العديد من خصائصها صحية ومضادة للأكسدة. البيض المعجنات الطازجة من ناحية أخرى، يمكن أن تستهلك الخام أو المطبوخة القليل جدا. وهناك طريقة رائعة للاستهلاك لهم هو إضافتها في عصير الكربوهيدرات منخفضة أو طهيها بلطف. والبيض المسلوق، والبيض المخفوق، والميكرويف يميل إلى أن يكون أقل صحة. (مصدر)

المصادر: (1()2)

اقرأ أيضا:شنومكس أسباب لماذا صفار البيض قد تكون أكثر صحة مما كنت اعتقد

عن المؤلف

العضوية

مصدر لذيذ للأخبار الشائعة ، وصفات صحية ، وأشرطة الفيديو ، وصفقات حول الأشياء العضوية.

Home / Live & Eat Healthy / Eating and Living Healthy Tips / White Eggs vs Brown Eggs, What’s The Difference?

White Eggs vs Brown Eggs, What’s The Difference?

More choices mean more freedom, right? However, when it comes to food, it can be overwhelming. Today, at the food store, I found that even the egg section was overpopulated with choices. Brown eggs, white eggs, grade A, organic, cage-free, farm fresh, etc. What’s the difference aside from the price?

Brown vs White Eggs

The only difference between brown eggs and white eggs is the color. Bigger chickens with red earlobes lay brown eggs, while smaller chickens with white earlobes lay the white ones. One exception to this is Araucanas and Bantams which lay green/blue eggs and have no visible earlobes.

difference-between-organic-pastured-eggs

Are Brown Eggs Healthier than White Eggs?

The hue of the egg does not indicate the quality of the egg. Brown eggs are not more healthy than white eggs and vice versa.

Why Are Brown Eggs More Expensive?

Brown eggs tend to be more expensive because they are laid by the bigger, red-earlobe chickens which require more feed. Thus, to compensate for that, those eggs are priced higher.

Why Do Brown Eggs Sometimes Taste Better?

You may have tasted brown eggs from home-raised chickens which tasted yummier and had a more defined egg yolk. The reason is not that the egg producers were probably of the red earlobe variety but the fact that they were given better feed. Better feed plays a major role in the taste and color of the yolk.

Why Do Brown Eggs Have a Harder Shell?

They don’t. White eggs have the same shell thickness as brown eggs. Eggshell toughness can be dependent on the age of the chicken. Older chickens will lay eggs that have thin shells, while younger ones will lay eggs with thicker shells.

A Guide to Egg Labels

Difference-between-egg-labels-guide

View full size here.

Other Terms Found on Egg Packaging

Vegetarian Feed – very few farmers allow fat and animal protein in their chickens’ feed as it’s expensive. Most feed is corn and soy, which is vegetarian. However, chickens are not vegetarian, so this is hardly a benefit.

Omega-3 Enhanced – avoid these eggs as they are some of the least beneficial to you. These eggs may come from chickens that are fed Omega-3 from poor quality sources. They also tend to perish much faster than their non omega-3 enhanced counter-parts. (Source)

Cage-Free – avoid cage-free eggs as the term hardly implies that the chickens are healthy and kept in good conditions. Same amount of chickens can be stuffed in a small space outdoors as they are indoors. This overcrowding can cause stress, disease, ammonia, fighting and more.

Free-Range – this term can mean almost anything and doesn’t necessarily guarantee happy chickens and good conditions.

Grade AA or similar – eggs are graded based on the way they look and their quality. Grade AA eggs tend to have firm, thick whites and round yolks. Shells are unbroken and clean. Grade A is very similar, however, their whites may be “reasonably” firm. Grade B eggs may have wider yolks and thin whites. Their shells may be unbroken but have stains. (Source) However, this seldom guarantees that the chickens were fed well and that they were healthy.

Organic – can refer to growing without antibiotics and free-range (although vague) is a requirement. Birds are fed organic soy and corn instead of GMO counter-parts. However, chickens are omnivorous meaning they don’t typically hunt for corn.

All natural – implies that nothing was added to the eggs. However, all eggs are natural. What matters is how the chickens were raised and what they were fed.

Farm Raised – all chickens are raised on “farms”. This is typically added to make you feel that the eggs are more natural. However, if you see this label on a menu, inquire with your waiter, as it can mean that it comes from a local grower.

Pasture Raised – when buying eggs choose this. According to USDA reports, pastured eggs have 2 times more omega-3, 3 times more Vitamin E, 7 times more Beta-Carotene and 2/3 more Vitamin A. Pastured eggs also have 1/3 less cholesterol than those eggs that come from chickens fed with wheat, soy and corn. They also have less than 1/4 of the saturated fat. (Source)

Pastured egg yolk can be spotted easily due to it’s darker yellow egg yolk and it’s firm and high shape. The egg yolk retains majority of the nutrients while the white contains mostly protein.

Cooking eggs destroys many of their healthy and anti-oxidant properties. Fresh pastured eggs on the other hand, can be consumed raw or cooked very little. A great way to consume them is adding them in a low-carb smoothie or cooking them gently. Hard boiled, scrambled and microwaved eggs tend to be the least healthy. (Source)

Sources: (1) (2)

Also Read: 5 Reasons Why Egg Yolk May Be Healthier Than You Think

Looking for more awesomeness?

Join over 100,000 people who are getting awesome tips on how to eat healthier and live happier.